Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 28th June 2011, 17:20
themark themark is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 98
Thanks: 3
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default Strange problem on web user quota

Hi,

as you can see on the attachment we have a strange problem on web quota calcuation.

Well, the domains quota hosted on the first server was correctly calculated, therefore the domains hosted on the second are none.

This two server look use the same configuration.

Someone can provide us information on what we can control in order to debug this problem?

Thank you.
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 29th June 2011, 10:42
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,652 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

Which ISPConfig version do you use on the first server and which on the second server?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29th June 2011, 10:50
themark themark is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 98
Thanks: 3
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default

same versione fot both server.

The ISPCONFIG is:

define('ISPC_APP_VERSION', '3.0.3.3');
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 29th June 2011, 10:52
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,652 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

Are bot servers "single" server setups or does the second server belong to the first server in a multiserver setup?

Have both servers the same partitioning scheme (please check with e.g. "df -h" command) and is the repquota command installed and working (check with "repquota -avug").
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 29th June 2011, 10:59
themark themark is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 98
Thanks: 3
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default

ok...thank you probably we have found the problem...
if I try the command - repquota -avug on the server where the quota is not calculated I receive the response:

[~]# repquota -avug
repquota: Cannot stat() mounted device /dev/root: No such file or directory
repquota: Cannot stat() mounted device /dev/root: No such file or directory

while if i try the same command on the server that work.. i receive the correct answer....


what can i do to solve the problem before?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 29th June 2011, 11:05
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,652 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

Please post the content of the /etc/fstab file of the affected server and the output of:

ls -la /dev/root
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 29th June 2011, 11:09
themark themark is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 98
Thanks: 3
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default

the fstab

"""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""
[~]# cat /etc/fstab
proc /proc proc defaults 0 0
/dev/xvda / ext3 noatime,errors=remount-ro,defaults,usrjquota=aquota.user,grpjquota=aquota .group,jqfmt=vfsv0 0 1
/dev/xvdb none swap sw 0 0
junglediskwg /home/jdisk/drive fuse defaults
"""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""

while /dev/root not exists

"""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""
[~]# ls -la /dev/root
ls: cannot access /dev/root: No such file or directory
"""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""

(/dev/root not exists also in the working server....)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 29th June 2011, 11:22
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,652 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

Please try this:

ln -s /root /dev/root

and then run the repquota command again.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 29th June 2011, 17:12
themark themark is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 98
Thanks: 3
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default

mmmh....look strange and more strange....

[ ~]# ln -s /root /dev/root
[ ~]# repquota -avug
repquota: Device (/dev/root) filesystem is mounted on unsupported device type. Skipping.
repquota: Device (/dev/root) filesystem is mounted on unsupported device type. Skipping.

what's up?
thank you for your support!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 30th June 2011, 15:12
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,751 Times in 2,581 Posts
 
Default

Do you use Xen on both systems?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
strange problem adding a new user to a group gilas Installation/Configuration 0 30th June 2010 12:05
quota install problem Al1937 General 1 13th February 2010 10:05
quota problem after move to other server metaldrummer Installation/Configuration 2 14th January 2009 15:18
Bugfix: User quota could be set to -1 when the web site had a positive quota value jmroth Installation/Configuration 6 11th April 2008 11:39
Rejected e-mail (unknown user) w/Postfix doronkeller HOWTO-Related Questions 9 27th January 2008 21:09


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:26.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.