Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 21st June 2011, 10:09
reset reset is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Debrecen
Posts: 5
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Can't add new website

I created a new domain in the DNS tab, after that i would like to create a website under the Sites tab, but can't find the newly added domain on the Domain drop down list on the "add new site" dialog.
Earlyer I updated my system to Ubuntu 11.04 from 10.10.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 21st June 2011, 10:23
Ghostdare Ghostdare is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Europe - Romania - Bucharest
Posts: 151
Thanks: 11
Thanked 22 Times in 22 Posts
Default

Run ispconfig_update.sh to reconfigure your installation
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 21st June 2011, 11:01
reset reset is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Debrecen
Posts: 5
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

No luck with the update script. "There are no updates available for ISPConfig 3.0.3.3"
Any idea?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 21st June 2011, 11:14
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,381
Thanks: 833
Thanked 5,482 Times in 4,316 Posts
Default

I guess you accidently enabled the domain module without using it to add domains. Diasble the domain module under System > interface config.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
sannu123 (22nd June 2011)
  #5  
Old 21st June 2011, 11:14
Ghostdare Ghostdare is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Europe - Romania - Bucharest
Posts: 151
Thanks: 11
Thanked 22 Times in 22 Posts
Default

You can try to reinstall ispconfig... but i'm not sure if will overwrite existing configuration. I will came back with an answer if i find any.

Try to backup your actual installation and give a try, if the installation it's not OK roll back.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 21st June 2011, 11:15
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,381
Thanks: 833
Thanked 5,482 Times in 4,316 Posts
 
Default

The installation is fine, plaese do not reinstall! He just has activated the domain module without using it to add domains, so the domain list is empty of yourse. The solution is to simply deactivate the domain module.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
Ghostdare (21st June 2011), reset (21st June 2011)
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't add a new website in 3.0.3.3 calcyfer Installation/Configuration 0 18th May 2011 20:30
freebsd 7, samba 3, domain controller alexdimarco Suggest HOWTO 6 5th November 2010 16:54
How to add IP Addresses for website use? jwlinux Installation/Configuration 2 22nd March 2010 17:28
Manually Add Existing Website In CP? ArnOS Installation/Configuration 1 20th July 2008 00:58
Add new website: folders OK but still "shared IP" notice djkoelkast Installation/Configuration 20 6th July 2007 17:45


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:18.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.