Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > Linux Forums > HOWTO-Related Questions

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 18th June 2011, 16:16
lucho115 lucho115 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 25
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko View Post
Can you run
Code:
update-grub
and
Code:
update-initramfs -u
again?
i didit, but i still have the same problem.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 20th June 2011, 17:22
lucho115 lucho115 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 25
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

i change the 2 disks, and i have installed ubuntu server 10.04.2, and build the raid with the installer, and all work ok. The 2 disks can boot. In other hand this is a new system and i need to use the other system. Any way this server is a mysql server, so i have installed only installesd apache, mysql, phpmyadmin, openssh, and nothing more. So i can backup the mysql bases, and used in the new system, but i have a problem that maybe the correct will be open other thread, and i will, but the problem is the following: The old system have the same packages installed, and at boot its consume 120 mb of ram, and the new one 230mb of ram, why i can happend?
thks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Proftpd + MySQL virtual users, can't connect geekman HOWTO-Related Questions 28 27th September 2010 18:03
How to install OpenOficeOrg 3.0.0 in Ubuntu 8.04 ernesthagger HOWTO-Related Questions 43 23rd December 2008 14:42
Ubuntu 8.10 on DELL PowerEdge SC440 cannot boot karotu Installation/Configuration 2 8th December 2008 22:00
problem with boot from raid - How To Set Up Software RAID1 on a running system (etch) Marsbar HOWTO-Related Questions 5 6th September 2008 23:32
SP-Server Setup - Ubuntu 5.10 "Breezy Badger" - Page 6 (changes) LuisC-SM HOWTO-Related Questions 0 21st April 2006 15:16


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:58.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.