Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 15th July 2010, 15:19
skoena skoena is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Emmen, Netherlands
Posts: 421
Thanks: 77
Thanked 13 Times in 11 Posts
Send a message via MSN to skoena Send a message via Skype™ to skoena
Default apache_request_headers

Hi there,
Can somebody explain how I can enable 'apache_request_headers' on Ubuntu 9.04?
Rudolf.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 15th July 2010, 15:35
damir damir is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 375
Thanks: 11
Thanked 51 Times in 42 Posts
Default

You need to enable module mod_headers. That can be done by typing:

Code:
a2enmod headers
Code:
sudo /etc/init.d/apache2 restart
Than you can manipulate headers. Google http RequestHeader
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to damir For This Useful Post:
rudolfpietersma (15th July 2010)
  #3  
Old 15th July 2010, 15:45
skoena skoena is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Emmen, Netherlands
Posts: 421
Thanks: 77
Thanked 13 Times in 11 Posts
Send a message via MSN to skoena Send a message via Skype™ to skoena
Default

How to check if they are enabled?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 15th July 2010, 15:46
damir damir is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 375
Thanks: 11
Thanked 51 Times in 42 Posts
Default

Do you mean module or headers output?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 15th July 2010, 15:48
skoena skoena is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Emmen, Netherlands
Posts: 421
Thanks: 77
Thanked 13 Times in 11 Posts
Send a message via MSN to skoena Send a message via Skype™ to skoena
Default

Well I got this from somebody:

Quote:
<?php

if( !function_exists('apache_request_headers') ) {
echo 'bad';
}else echo 'good';

?>
After your suggestions it still sais "bad".
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 15th July 2010, 15:55
damir damir is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 375
Thanks: 11
Thanked 51 Times in 42 Posts
Default

Now it's up to you to manipulate headers, you can do that through htaccess files. Than there is online tools that can be used to check headers. You can even use telnet for that.

Here is some snippets on how you can play with headers.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11th June 2011, 16:42
skoena skoena is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Emmen, Netherlands
Posts: 421
Thanks: 77
Thanked 13 Times in 11 Posts
Send a message via MSN to skoena Send a message via Skype™ to skoena
 
Default

Hi there,
It's still not clear how to get the apache_request_headers to work.

I got this from a scripter: "Need to enable apache_request_headers() function in your server php".

How to get this done?

Rudolf.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.