#1  
Old 2nd June 2011, 12:11
GHz GHz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 32
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Horde 3 update framework to 4

Hi all,

I just installed Horde groupware v3 (via a tarball) on my ISPConfig server, and it ran well. I noticed that there was a new version of the framework (4.0.5) which also brings activesync functions. So I tried to install the new version by using pear, but after the installation succeeds, Horde doesn't work anymore: It throws all kinds of errors about function from Horde that are not available anymore.

Does somone know how I can successfully install a horde 4 groupware server? I did everything according to the install documentation.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 4th June 2011, 01:46
GHz GHz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 32
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Hmm, did a clean install, now horde ' works', but the admin page is blank. I checked the error log from apache, and my syslog, but no errors are reported. What could be wrong here? I have gettext support in PHP.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Horde Groupware Webmail Edition ByteMe Networking Tips/Tricks/Mods 17 20th December 2012 11:12
My Centos is terribly slow Galled Server Operation 9 7th December 2010 16:31
Vhosts...conf not synced to changes crypted General 50 24th April 2010 01:54
The system is currently updating the configuration files. warlock General 8 21st February 2009 19:15
HotSaNIC domino Tips/Tricks/Mods 23 6th November 2006 06:19


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:35.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.