Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Developers' Forum

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 25th May 2011, 15:04
jamesportman jamesportman is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Remoting client sites_web_domain_add system_group is always "client0"

Hi,

been having a problem with adding websites via remoting client using the current ispconfig - version 3.0.3.2

The websites always are assigned client_id of 0, which messes up the directories and then future ftp users for the website,

I corrected this for now with an sql query for the groupid for client from the table sys_group;
"select groupid from sys_group where client_id = '$clientid';"
$groupid = $qry[groupid];

Then filling in some variables in the params for the sites_web_domain_add call;
'system_group' =>"$groupid",
'client_group_id' => "$groupid",

Hope it helps somebody out,
there was some other info here to:
http://www.how2forge.org/forums/showthread.php?t=48646
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 12th February 2012, 13:25
local.host local.host is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

This was fantastic,

exactly solved the issue I was having with this script.

Thanks jamesportman.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DNS Lookups kieron General 4 4th May 2011 20:49
Being Spammed/Hacked/Probed not sure PLEASE HELP! kresser General 10 29th October 2010 18:25
Can't access to my website - after install problem pallermo Installation/Configuration 18 4th June 2010 14:29
Problem using remoting for Client delete krakoukas General 2 6th July 2008 17:31
Apache2 server stopped working and fails restart without error chillifire Installation/Configuration 3 13th March 2008 17:26


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.