#1  
Old 23rd May 2011, 00:00
pititis pititis is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: München
Posts: 364
Thanks: 39
Thanked 90 Times in 68 Posts
Default Custom php.ini and suPHP

Hello,

I can set customs values in a custom php.ini file using CGI + suPHP but in the manual (chapter 4.5.1.1) we found something diferent.

I own the v1.1 of the manual. Manual or ispconfig issue??

Cheers
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 23rd May 2011, 11:04
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,083
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,397 Times in 4,241 Posts
Default

You can use custom php.ini settings for php-cgi, php-fcgi and suphp. Only mod_php does not support this. Thats also described in the manul like this:

Quote from the manual:

Quote:
Please note that you can use this field only with Fast-CGI, CGI, or SuPHP - you cannot use it if you have enabled Mod-PHP for this web site.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 23rd May 2011, 15:11
pititis pititis is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: München
Posts: 364
Thanks: 39
Thanked 90 Times in 68 Posts
Default

But I don't use the settings field in options, thats I mean till.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 23rd May 2011, 15:23
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,083
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,397 Times in 4,241 Posts
Default

Then you should use it, as thats the way to set custom php.ini settings on a ISPConfig server. ISPConfig creates the custom php.ini file automatically.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 23rd May 2011, 15:35
pititis pititis is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: München
Posts: 364
Thanks: 39
Thanked 90 Times in 68 Posts
Default

ok but what about clients? They can override defaults setting in this way without the admin control

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 23rd May 2011, 15:52
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,083
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,397 Times in 4,241 Posts
Default

Quote:
ok but what about clients? They can override defaults setting in this way without the admin control
No. The simple reason is that if it would be allowed to your clients to create a custom php.ini, then they would be able to disavble php security functions.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 23rd May 2011, 15:59
pititis pititis is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: München
Posts: 364
Thanks: 39
Thanked 90 Times in 68 Posts
Default

Sure Till, for this reason I have posted this issue, as normal web user I have created a php.ini and changed the "post_max_size" setting!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 23rd May 2011, 16:05
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,083
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,397 Times in 4,241 Posts
Default

And where have you created that file? Maybe you have a php extension installed or enabled that loads these files automatically, as far as I know, there is such a function available since php 5.3.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 23rd May 2011, 16:07
pititis pititis is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: München
Posts: 364
Thanks: 39
Thanked 90 Times in 68 Posts
Default

Here

/var/www/clients/client3/web12/etc/php.ini

a php extension... I will investigate...
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 8th March 2013, 18:34
efrog efrog is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Interesting... I could not find this path...

Not sure that I'm posting this is the right place... I modified my post_max_size in ISPconfig but it doesn't seem to take effect?

Server reboots n all

Is there something that could over-ride a user's ISP's php.ini additions?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Site Directives and Custom php.ini GoremanX Installation/Configuration 14 1st May 2010 18:31
Custom PHP.ini for ISPC3 with Suphp and FastCGI ethanlifka Tips/Tricks/Mods 0 7th March 2010 03:14
php.ini and suphp ajw_doc Installation/Configuration 0 17th June 2008 23:31
Goal: user separation (but apache can't read what suPHP wrote) berny Installation/Configuration 1 26th April 2008 18:22
custom php.ini via suphp Cirox Installation/Configuration 3 23rd September 2007 12:41


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:57.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.