#1  
Old 9th May 2011, 14:10
mrshaheer2000 mrshaheer2000 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 9
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default 2 internet for 1 website

Dear all

I have ubuntu 10.10 with Apache2 server

I am mess up in NIC configuration.

I have only one web site on my server.

I Have 2 Internet connection with static IP.

I have 2 Network Card as follow
eth0 119.155.152.140 (1st internet with static IP without firewall)
eth1 203.135.30.240 (2nd internet with static IP without firewall)


when I restart my networking it give me following error

Code:
shah@server:~$ sudo /etc/init.d/networking restart
[sudo] password for shah: 
* Reconfiguring network interfaces...          
RTNETLINK answers: No such process
                                                                         [ OK ]
shah@server:~$
Here is my network interfaces configuration

Code:
shah@server:~$ cat /etc/network/interfaces
# This file describes the network interfaces available on your system
# and how to activate them. For more information, see interfaces(5).

# The loopback network interface
auto lo
iface lo inet loopback

# The primary network interface
auto eth0
iface eth0 inet static
        address 119.155.152.140
        netmask 255.255.255.0
        gateway 119.155.152.1

auto eth1
iface eth1 inet static
	address 203.135.30.240
	netmask 255.255.255.0
	gateway 203.135.30.1
shah@server:~$

Is my network interfaces configuration is correct?

I registered my these IP to Domain Registrar but still my web site not online.

Please advice me what should i do?

NOTE: I dont have DNS or DHCP server installed.


Regards

Shaheer
__________________
I love to See people Smile.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 10th May 2011, 08:05
mrshaheer2000 mrshaheer2000 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 9
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Anybody!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10th May 2011, 19:36
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,749 Times in 2,579 Posts
 
Default

What's the output of
Code:
ifconfig
?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I need help to debug a slow website vtapas Server Operation 15 10th August 2011 11:50
Second Website is loading under first websites domain from the internet reason8 Installation/Configuration 5 4th May 2009 10:07
Can't connect to the internet Leadwings HOWTO-Related Questions 3 6th May 2008 22:12
cannot receive emails after made website online llamy General 20 27th December 2007 02:14
internet sharing with centOS sam_rag Installation/Configuration 6 19th February 2007 15:46


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.