#1  
Old 10th May 2011, 19:51
aldo aldo is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 98
Thanks: 35
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default myphpadmin from ISPconfig3

I installed ISPconfig3 on Debian 6 and I am unable to access to myphpadmin from ISPconfig3.

The database icon button on the right points to:
"https://MyServer:MyPort/sites/database_phpmyadmin.php?id=1"
and doesn't work.

Please notice that the ISPconfig address is "https://MyServer:MyPort" and it works and that "http://MyServer/phpmyadmin" works too.

I would like to use https link from ISPconfig3.

Thanks.

Last edited by aldo; 10th May 2011 at 19:53.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 10th May 2011, 19:57
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,386
Thanks: 833
Thanked 5,485 Times in 4,317 Posts
Default

Set the URL to your phpmyadmin install under system > inteface config in ispconfig.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10th May 2011, 23:49
aldo aldo is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 98
Thanks: 35
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

I already tried this but the result doesn't change.

For example, if I put "phpadm"in the field
system> inteface config> PHPMyAdmin URL
the URL becomes:
"https://MyServer:MyPort/sites/database_phpmyadmin.php?id=1"
but pressing the icon this page is called:
"https://MyServer:MyPort/sites/phpadm"
that returns the following error:
Not Found
The requested URL /sites/phpadm Was not found on this server.

I forgot to mention that webmin is installed on the server.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11th May 2011, 09:05
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,386
Thanks: 833
Thanked 5,485 Times in 4,317 Posts
Default

You have to enter the full URL there were you can reach the phpmyadmin contralpanel starting with http:// or https://. Its just a link, so if the URL works from your browser address bar to reach phpmyadmin, then it will work there too if you enter it in the phpmyadmin field.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
aldo (11th May 2011)
  #5  
Old 11th May 2011, 11:16
aldo aldo is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 98
Thanks: 35
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
 
Default

Sorry Till,
it's an URL.

HTTP access now works.

As soon as possible I will try to configure access via HTTPS following this article:
http://www.howtoforge.com/extending-...ze-ispconfig-3

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problems with installing SSL-certifates on ISPConfig3 slaveservers Hans General 4 5th October 2010 12:22
ISPConfig3 | Welcome message has been sent to the wrong host Hans General 6 16th July 2010 10:56
amavis rejects all inbound emails aclhkaclhk Installation/Configuration 5 28th February 2010 04:24
ISPConfig3 FTP problem karazy-k Server Operation 6 3rd September 2009 16:03
Questions about ISPConfig3 vs. ISPConfig2 atjensen11 General 1 14th March 2009 23:59


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.