Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 19th April 2011, 20:37
Tripple Tripple is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 114
Thanks: 7
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default Vhosts_ispconfig.conf unchanged

I try to change the domainname of a site with ISPConfig 2.2.35

This is what I've done with ISP Manager:
- Remove all users
- Changed hostname and domainname
- Save

The new domainname is showing the shared IP error page, even after 24 hours waiting.

When I looked at /etc/httpd/conf/vhosts/Vhosts_ispconfig.conf, no changes were made here. I know I shouldn't do this, but I changed the entries by hand, restarted httpd. Fixed.

However, the error mails about quota limits are still showing the old domain. I guess I screwed up the database. How do I fix this?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 19th April 2011, 21:29
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,983
Thanks: 825
Thanked 5,372 Times in 4,219 Posts
Default

Are there any recent copies of the Vhost_ispconfig.conf file in the directory /etc/httpd/conf/vhosts/ with a date appended?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 19th April 2011, 21:31
Tripple Tripple is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 114
Thanks: 7
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

No, but there's a Vhost_ispconfig.conf~ file
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 19th April 2011, 21:34
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,983
Thanks: 825
Thanked 5,372 Times in 4,219 Posts
Default

Try to restart the ispconfig server:

/etc/init.d/ispconfig_server restart

and check after a minute if changes get processed again.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 19th April 2011, 21:45
Tripple Tripple is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 114
Thanks: 7
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Still no changes.
Should I remove Vhost_ispconfig.conf~

I've been doing some more testing and get this strange error when I try to add the old domain as co-domain:
The name www.old.domain is already in use by another site or domain.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 19th April 2011, 21:49
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,983
Thanks: 825
Thanked 5,372 Times in 4,219 Posts
Default

Quote:
Should I remove Vhost_ispconfig.conf~
Thats not nescessary. Try this command as root user on the shell:

/root/ispconfig/php/php -q /root/ispconfig/scripts/writeconf.php

Quote:
I've been doing some more testing and get this strange error when I try to add the old domain as co-domain:
The name www.old.domain is already in use by another site or domain.
Maybe it is still in the recycle bin. Please check all recycle bins while logged in as admin and empty them.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 19th April 2011, 21:55
Tripple Tripple is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 114
Thanks: 7
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
Thats not nescessary. Try this command as root user on the shell:

/root/ispconfig/php/php -q /root/ispconfig/scripts/writeconf.php



Maybe it is still in the recycle bin. Please check all recycle bins while logged in as admin and empty them.
Empty the recycle bin! Of course. How could I forget about that.

But the scripts gives me an error:
Warning: fopen(): Filename cannot be empty in /root/ispconfig/scripts/lib/classes/ispconfig_file.lib.php on line 35
start
Segmentatiefout
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 19th April 2011, 21:59
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,983
Thanks: 825
Thanked 5,372 Times in 4,219 Posts
Default

Which Linux distribution do you use?
Have you installed any Linux updates like a update for BIND?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 19th April 2011, 22:01
Tripple Tripple is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 114
Thanks: 7
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

No updates.

This is some info about the server:
CentOS release 5.5 (Final)
2.6.18-194.3.1.el5

But it looks like bind is no longer there:
# whereis bind
bind: /usr/share/man/man2/bind.2.gz /usr/share/man/man3p/bind.3p.gz /usr/share/man/man1/bind.1.gz
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 19th April 2011, 22:18
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,983
Thanks: 825
Thanked 5,372 Times in 4,219 Posts
 
Default

Ok, this explains the segfault error. Please take a look at the ispconfig 2 perfect setup for centos 5.5 and redo the steps of the bind installation chapter. Afterwards, retry the command from post #6 to see if the segfault is fixed.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Backup - Unchanged files RicochetPeter General 2 27th March 2008 17:38


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.