#1  
Old 11th February 2011, 15:19
portative portative is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default MyNetworks Postfix main.cf

How do I add ip's to mynetwroks in ISPConfig 3? Do I do this manually or is there a place in ISPConfig that I have yet to locate?

Thanks,
Dewayne
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 11th February 2011, 15:25
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,704
Thanks: 819
Thanked 5,321 Times in 4,174 Posts
Default

You can add them with the postconf command on the shell or by editing postfix main.cf file. ISPConfig does not use or configures mynetworks.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 19th April 2011, 12:26
abu.hurayra abu.hurayra is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 7
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

I Had a small issue with mynetwork value in my multiserver configuration, as my web.server with roundcube is appart from the mailserver with postfix

I had to modify this line in main.cf :
Code:
mynetworks = 127.0.0.0/8 [::1]/128 192.168.1.0/24
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
mail authentication failure - unknown user or password evok Installation/Configuration 9 16th October 2010 06:37
dovecot: lda: Fatal: Unknown user dpicella Installation/Configuration 1 22nd August 2010 02:59
ERROR: Connection dropped by IMAP server. [Centos 5.4, courier imap,squirrel, etc] darevil HOWTO-Related Questions 7 9th June 2010 14:49
localhost postfix/master: fatal: bind 127.0.0.1 port 125: Permission denied g18c Installation/Configuration 4 24th March 2009 17:39
Help configure Postfix to use alt port 465 or 587 BoloMarkIII Installation/Configuration 10 16th March 2009 17:57


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:58.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.