#1  
Old 15th September 2005, 21:30
Hellbound Hellbound is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 116
Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default webanalyzer realtime

how to force it to run realtime? I want to test my stat but I'm not going to wait for tonight 12:00 am and I dont want to change timestamp

and at the other hand I want to have realtime (or at least run every 5 minutes) stat option for certain websites

thanks
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 15th September 2005, 22:01
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,747 Times in 2,578 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hellbound
how to force it to run realtime? I want to test my stat but I'm not going to wait for tonight 12:00 am and I dont want to change timestamp

and at the other hand I want to have realtime (or at least run every 5 minutes) stat option for certain websites

thanks
You can't have them realtime because Apache writes everything into one big log file which is splitted by a cron job into logs for every single web site (for performance reasons), and statistics can only get updated after that split.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15th September 2005, 22:18
Hellbound Hellbound is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 116
Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

so how do I manualy trigger that cron job? and how to set how frequent I want that happen?

thanks for your reply
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 15th September 2005, 22:27
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,788
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,612 Times in 4,423 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hellbound
so how do I manualy trigger that cron job? and how to set how frequent I want that happen?

thanks for your reply
If you run it manually before midnight or more than once a day, your stats will be incorrect. If you want to run it manually or more frequently, you have to rewrite the logs.php script that is responsible for logsplitting.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 15th September 2005, 22:29
Hellbound Hellbound is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 116
Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till
If you run it manually before midnight or more than once a day, your stats will be incorrect. If you want to run it manually or more frequently, you have to rewrite the logs.php script that is responsible for logsplitting.
if I modify logs.php to run more frequent it will result incorrect output? how to fix it anyway?

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 15th September 2005, 22:41
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,788
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,612 Times in 4,423 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hellbound
if I modify logs.php to run more frequent it will result incorrect output?
If you run logs.php without modifying the script will result in incorrect statistics.

Quote:
how to fix it anyway?
Write a new logsplitting script that does not rely on the fact that it is called only once a day after midnight Open the script in an editor and try to understand how it works and you will see that the timestamping will not work when called several times a day.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.