#11  
Old 15th April 2011, 18:02
dromney dromney is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Unfortunately this solution can't work for my situation

I would love to have had this work for my situation, but my bind named.conf files are different. I have 3 different named.comf file, named.conf - which seems to be a bare bones file that references 3 other files, 1)named.com.options 2) named.conf.default-zones 3)named.conf.local

I will post the contents of these files. In the named.conf.local file, a pri.wrapyourgun.com files is referenced there, and I will post the contents of this file as well. (this is the site I am trying to get to work)

None of these files have anything that is exactly like what has already been referenced here.

the named.conf.local has something almost like what you have talked about, it has a listen-on-v6 line, and I added a " listen on 53 { any; }; " to that file as well with no luck.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks in advance
Attached Images
    
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 16th April 2011, 11:17
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

dromney, please open a new thread, otherwise it will get too confusing here when I try to help two people...
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 16th April 2011, 19:08
dromney dromney is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default New Thread

Thanks Falko for your help, here is the new thread.
http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/sho...436#post255436
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 17th April 2011, 20:36
jribeiro jribeiro is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 13
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi Falko!!

Sorry about the delay and thanks for the replies... I made the changes you said and now I can telnet localip 53 succesfully.

Named service starts with no errors but I can't still telnet webip 53 (i suppose this is some limitation on the router side) because as you can see on the attached image, port 53 is open on both TCP and UDP!!

I get some errors on my syslog when I try to access my domain. (this errors can be seen bellow)

So I'm still unable to connect to domain.

Thanks once again!!
Attached Images
  
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 17th April 2011, 20:50
jribeiro jribeiro is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 13
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Sorry!! Actually this is solved!! Thanks Falko
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
dns, nameservers

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig 3 DNS not working for remote domains phorce1 Installation/Configuration 20 17th September 2010 23:23
No SPF record. beryl Installation/Configuration 6 17th May 2007 19:52
Dns question Mahir Installation/Configuration 48 14th November 2006 10:19
FC4 Setup DNS and ISPCONFIG issues The General Installation/Configuration 7 15th May 2006 09:45
Pri & Slave DNS HOWTO (FC4) ppettigrew Suggest HOWTO 0 1st April 2006 15:35


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.