Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > Linux Forums > Programming/Scripts

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 7th April 2011, 22:49
wyattbiker wyattbiker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 33
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts
Default using xdebug on hosted server.

I need to debug php code on a non-dedicated hosted server and donot have access to php.ini. Is there an ini file similar to .htaccess for php that can be configured?

Any other suggestion how to debug on a non-dedicated remote hosted server?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 8th April 2011, 15:42
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,747 Times in 2,578 Posts
Default

You can do this with .htaccess (if the AllowOverride settings in your Apache vhost configuration allows that): http://www.electrictoolbox.com/set-p...htaccess-file/
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 8th April 2011, 18:29
wyattbiker wyattbiker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 33
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Will it work for values like below that are outside of php normal directives. So if I am on a shared hosted server, can I use php_value to se these things?

E.g.
Code:
php_value zend_extension "/mylocaldir/no-debug-non-zts-20060613/xdebug.so"
php_value xdebug.remote_enable 1
....
Here is my xdebug configuration I currently have on my dedicated server.
Code:
[Zend]

zend_extension="/usr/local/lib/php/extensions/no-debug-non-zts-20060613/xdebug.so"

[xdebug]
xdebug.remote_enable=1
xdebug.remote_handler=dbgp
xdebug.remote_mode=req
xdebug.remote_host=127.0.0.1
xdebug.remote_port=9999
xdebug.idekey=xxxx
xdebug.profiler_enable=0
xdebug.profiler_output_name=xdebug.cachegrind-out.%s.%p
xdebug.var_display_max_depth=10
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 9th April 2011, 13:54
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,747 Times in 2,578 Posts
 
Default

You can try it and check the result with
PHP Code:
phpinfo(); 
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Centos5.4/ISPConfig 3--Virtual site not working MichaelCaditz Installation/Configuration 25 25th March 2011 12:37
Email problem 'Cannot set my user or group id.' (using ISPConfig 3 + OpenSuSE 11.2) urosm Installation/Configuration 5 19th June 2010 23:41
Sending mail ISPConfig 3 but not receivind catza Installation/Configuration 20 19th May 2010 13:47
I don't recieve mail. privir Installation/Configuration 2 3rd June 2009 23:08
subdomain and mail relay configuration aranthorn Installation/Configuration 24 3rd September 2007 23:53


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:56.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.