Perfect server Debian Lenny x64 setup, ISPC3 latest.
Using ISPC3 control panel I've whitelisted the domain and individual emails in spamfilter whitelist and global filters postfix whitelist.
I have postgrey installed and running and have them whitelisted there.
I have manually added the domain to have postfix whitelist in hash (although I found out later that doesn't stop postfix from content scans)
I have added the domain into a whtielist array in amavis conf.d/.
I've restarted everything (actually rebooted overnight just in case I missed something...that's how frustrated I've become).
Emails from this 1 domain STILL get blocked and here is what's in mail.log:
Code:
Mar 30 09:10:36 kbns1 postfix/cleanup[25452]: 9DA3E10B42D7: reject: header DKIM-Signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=simple/simple;? d=53.com; i=joesmith@53.com; q=dns/txt; s=main;? t=1301501436; x=1333037436;? h=mime-version:subject:date:message-id:from:to:cc;? z=MIME-Ver from mailgw3.53.com[216.82.180.40]; from=<prvs=063f9b533=joesmith@53.com> to=<me@mydomaink.com> proto=ESMTP helo=<mailgw3.53.com>: 5.7.1 message content rejected
The message content has the following which is attached from MS Exchange on their end:
Code:
This e-mail transmission contains information that is confidential and may =
be privileged.
It is intended only for the addressee(s) named above. If you receive this e=
-mail in error,
please do not read, copy or disseminate it in any manner. If you are not t=
he intended=20
recipient, any disclosure, copying, distribution or use of the contents of =
this information
is prohibited. Please reply to the message immediately by informing the sen=
der that the=20
message was misdirected. After replying, please erase it from your computer=
system. Your=20
assistance in correcting this error is appreciated.
------_=_NextPart_001_01CBEEF4.E65C50C4
Content-Type: text/html; charset="us-ascii"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
<html xmlns:v=3D"urn:schemas-microsoft-com:vml" xmlns:o=3D"urn:schemas-micr=
osoft-com:office:office" xmlns:w=3D"urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:word" =
xmlns:m=3D"http://schemas.microsoft.com/office/2004/12/omml" xmlns=3D"http:=
//www.w3.org/TR/REC-html40"><head><META HTTP-EQUIV=3D"Content-Type" CONTENT=
=3D"text/html; charset=3Dus-ascii"><meta name=3DGenerator content=3D"Micros=
oft Word 12 (filtered medium)"><style><!--
/* Font Definitions */
@font-face
{font-family:Calibri;
panose-1:2 15 5 2 2 2 4 3 2 4;}
/* Style Definitions */
p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal
{margin:0in;
margin-bottom:.0001pt;
font-size:11.0pt;
font-family:"Calibri","sans-serif";}
a:link, span.MsoHyperlink
{mso-style-priority:99;
color:blue;
text-decoration:underline;}
a:visited, span.MsoHyperlinkFollowed
{mso-style-priority:99;
color:purple;
text-decoration:underline;}
span.EmailStyle17
{mso-style-type:personal-compose;
font-family:"Calibri","sans-serif";
color:windowtext;}
.MsoChpDefault
{mso-style-type:export-only;}
@page WordSection1
{size:8.5in 11.0in;
margin:1.0in 1.0in 1.0in 1.0in;}
div.WordSection1
{page:WordSection1;}
--></style><!--[if gte mso 9]><xml>
<o:shapedefaults v:ext=3D"edit" spidmax=3D"1026" />
</xml><![endif]--><!--[if gte mso 9]><xml>
<o:shapelayout v:ext=3D"edit">
<o:idmap v:ext=3D"edit" data=3D"1" />
</o:shapelayout></xml><![endif]--></head><body lang=3DEN-US link=3Dblue vli=
nk=3Dpurple><div class=3DWordSection1><p class=3DMsoNormal><o:p> </o:p=
></p><p class=3DMsoNormal><o:p> </o:p></p><p class=3DMsoNormal>Dan Kom=
itor<o:p></o:p></p><p class=3DMsoNormal>Senior Relationship Manager<o:p></o=
:p></p><p class=3DMsoNormal>Fifth Third Bank<o:p></o:p></p><p class=3DMsoNo=
rmal>3344 Peachtree Road NE, Suite 800<o:p></o:p></p><p class=3DMsoNormal>A=
tlanta, GA 30326<o:p></o:p></p><p class=3DMsoNormal><o:p> </o:p></p><p=
class=3DMsoNormal>404/279-4546-Office<o:p></o:p></p><p class=3DMsoNormal>4=
04/783-1318-Cell<o:p></o:p></p><p class=3DMsoNormal>404/816-5187-Fax<o:p></=
o:p></p><p class=3DMsoNormal><a href=3D"mailto:dan.komitor@53.com"><span st=
yle=3D'color:blue'>dan.komitor@53.com</span></a> <o:p></o:p></p><p class=3D=
MsoNormal><o:p> </o:p></p></div><font face=3D"monospace">This e-mail t=
ransmission contains information that is confidential and may be privileged=
.<br>
It is intended only for the addressee(s) named above. If you receive this e=
-mail in error,<br>
please do not read, copy or disseminate it in any manner. If you are =
not the intended <br>
recipient, any disclosure, copying, distribution or use of the contents of =
this information<br>
is prohibited. Please reply to the message immediately by informing the sen=
der that the <br>
message was misdirected. After replying, please erase it from your computer=
system. Your <br>
assistance in correcting this error is appreciated.<br>
<br>
<br>
</font></body></html>
------_=_NextPart_001_01CBEEF4.E65C50C4--
Questions:
Where else am I missing to whitelist??
What content is being blocked, is it that html code at the bottom? How can I tell? Any verbose or detailed log available?
If I stop amavis to see if that is what's blocking, will postfix still run and spamd take over?
I get the emails because I have the send CC to my gmail account and they come through no problem.
Recent comments
1 day 8 hours ago
1 day 16 hours ago
1 day 19 hours ago
1 day 20 hours ago
1 day 22 hours ago
2 days 25 sec ago
2 days 1 hour ago
2 days 2 hours ago
2 days 18 hours ago
2 days 19 hours ago