Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 13th May 2011, 17:53
erosbk erosbk is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 337
Thanks: 49
Thanked 36 Times in 30 Posts
Default

It never will work in that way xD

The same happened to me for roundcube. The vhosts "sethandler none" used to reset php handler, is being read by apache2 AFTER the conf file for roundcube (same for squirrelmail. If you add a handler there, when a user access through a vhost, the handler is reset by the vhost conf file...

The solution is to add the handler AFTER

go to /usr/share/squirrelmail and see if you have an .htaccess there... add the line at first line in the file. Or see if you have an index php, or whatever, an add the line there :P

Or just create a .htaccess there :P

Regards
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 13th May 2011, 20:03
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,651 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

Quote:
didn't work, any other ideas or did I do anything wrong?
Just do what I told you in #9 and remove the addhandler line that you added in the other file.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 14th May 2011, 01:07
Ovidiu Ovidiu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,269
Thanks: 84
Thanked 25 Times in 21 Posts
Default

I am sorry Till, I missed your answer.
I have tried it now but it did not work. same problem.


btw. how would that work? None of my vhosts uses suphp all use fastcgi with suexec...

and wouldn't your change break all suphp enabled vhosts?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 21st June 2011, 15:37
Ovidiu Ovidiu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,269
Thanks: 84
Thanked 25 Times in 21 Posts
Default

I need to get squirrelmail going.
anyone got more tips?

I just realized that when I go to ispcfg3 => system => server config, the field called PHP open_basedir is limited in length???

I tired inputting this string:

[website_path]/web:[website_path]/tmp:/var/www/[website_domain]/web:/srv/www/[website_domain]/web:/usr/share/php5:/usr/share/php/PEAR:/tmp:/usr/share/phpmyadmin:/etc/phpmyadmin:/var/lib/phpmyadmin:/usr/share/php:/var/www/piwik:/usr/share/squirrelmail:/etc/squirrelmail but it gets automatically cut off
can anyone confirm?

Last edited by Ovidiu; 21st June 2011 at 15:45.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 21st June 2011, 17:43
erosbk erosbk is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 337
Thanks: 49
Thanked 36 Times in 30 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ovidiu View Post
didn't work, any other ideas or did I do anything wrong?

here is my squirrelmail conf file:


Alias /webmail /usr/share/squirrelmail

<Directory /usr/share/squirrelmail>
AddHandler application /x-httpd-php .php .php3 .php4 .php5
Options FollowSymLinks
<IfModule mod_php5.c>
php_flag register_globals off
</IfModule>
<IfModule mod_dir.c>
DirectoryIndex index.php
</IfModule>

# access to configtest is limited by default to prevent information leak
<Files configtest.php>
order deny,allow
deny from all
allow from 127.0.0.1
</Files>
</Directory>
.
.
.
Try to add in .htaccess inside directory /usr/share/squirrelmail, the following:
AddHandler application /x-httpd-php .php .php3 .php4 .php5

Or add it as the first line if you have another file with directives in squirrelmail directory.

As I could see in roundcube (and others...), setting for vhosts are being read AFTER conf files in apache2... so... with you settings, apache2 reads the addhandler, and next, reads your vhost conf where addhanlder are set to none... so, it will never work, only will work if you set the addhandler AFTER vhost is read...

Regards
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 22nd June 2011, 09:52
Ovidiu Ovidiu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,269
Thanks: 84
Thanked 25 Times in 21 Posts
Default

added this line: AddHandler application /x-httpd-php .php .php3 .php4 .php5

into /usr/share/squirrelmail/.htaccess , restartet apache2, no change :-(
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 23rd July 2011, 10:06
fordwrench fordwrench is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 58
Thanks: 6
Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts
Default

anyone ever get this figured out...
I am having the same problem and have tried all these examples and non work.

Fordwrench
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 24th July 2011, 20:20
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,749 Times in 2,579 Posts
Default

In which directory is SquirrelMail located? Can you post the vhost configuration of the vhost where you get the file as a download?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 2nd August 2011, 00:15
rlarge rlarge is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default hmm

I'm having the same problem.... On the main site on the server everything works great but on sites added its like the php isn't being loaded after you choose the one you want. There are a couple threads that are trying to resolve this problem... I will not give up

Alright got it to work... don't know if its right but comment and tell me what i did wrong...

went to /etc/apache2/sites-available/(whatever your sites name is).vhost

Changed

# Clear PHP settings of this website
<FilesMatch "\.ph(p3?|tml)$">
SetHandler None
</FilesMatch>

To

# Clear PHP settings of this website
<FilesMatch "\.ph(p3?|tml)$">
AddHandler application /x-httpd-php .php .php3 .php4 .php5
</FilesMatch>


it works for now...

Last edited by rlarge; 2nd August 2011 at 01:00. Reason: update
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 2nd August 2011, 01:01
rlarge rlarge is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default nope

Never mind it get rewritten after restart and login to ispconfig.....

As long as i don't change anything is the site tab it works... so keeping for now but still wonder why that works like that...

Last edited by rlarge; 2nd August 2011 at 05:49.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Postfix delivery problem erebus Installation/Configuration 8 29th July 2014 21:17
rkhunter warnings esezako General 7 27th September 2011 08:28
All my mail is going to /var/mail/vmail _sluimers_ Installation/Configuration 21 10th January 2011 14:21
Chroot SSH + ISPConfig Norman Installation/Configuration 27 26th March 2007 04:40
Systemimager (rsync) doesn't copy all comedit HOWTO-Related Questions 11 19th January 2007 18:17


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.