Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 24th March 2011, 21:51
pawan pawan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 210
Thanks: 42
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default is my site hacked. Urgent.

one of the website hosted using ispconfig server is now showing a default page from pleak panel, which I never used.

This problem is only when I am trying to access the site without the www i.e. domain.tld or http://domain.tld, but if I am using www.domain.tld, it is opening perfectly.

other sites on the same server are working fine.

Please help, what I should look for. where can be the problem. is it hacked?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 24th March 2011, 22:05
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,461
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,250 Times in 4,115 Posts
Default

I dont think that you site has been hacked. I guess you have just a wrong dns record for domain.tld while it is correct for www.domain.tld. Check the dns A-records for domain.tld and www.domain.tld and make sure that both records point to the IP address of your server and not any other server.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 24th March 2011, 22:27
pawan pawan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 210
Thanks: 42
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
I dont think that you site has been hacked. I guess you have just a wrong dns record for domain.tld while it is correct for www.domain.tld. Check the dns A-records for domain.tld and www.domain.tld and make sure that both records point to the IP address of your server and not any other server.
Yes, you are right, I am facing this problem just from one PC, from I can access the same alright from other places. This is a strange problem, can't figure it out?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 24th March 2011, 22:38
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,461
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,250 Times in 4,115 Posts
 
Default

Check the hosts file on that pc, maybe the domain is defined there.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Urgent need help my server is hacked !!!! zinovsky Server Operation 3 5th February 2009 17:23
Site Skeletons rbartz Feature Requests 11 29th November 2008 16:07
urgent problem (server hacked), result: "segmentation fault" Hellbound Kernel Questions 5 11th August 2008 17:51
I just need one website...... showe1966 Installation/Configuration 21 19th September 2007 23:20
Urgent Pls -Accessing FTP site using FTP Clients s/w on XP machines. munirg2003 HOWTO-Related Questions 2 26th June 2007 07:03


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:20.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.