Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 7th March 2011, 16:58
vaio1 vaio1 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 664
Thanks: 77
Thanked 12 Times in 7 Posts
Default Changing the main domain name in all the ISPConfig servers.

Hi guys,

how have I change the main domain name in all the ISPConfig servers?

At the moment I have a domain like this:

www.mydomain.com

I would like to change it into:

www.mydomain.biz

how have I do?

thanks
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 8th March 2011, 08:53
vaio1 vaio1 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 664
Thanks: 77
Thanked 12 Times in 7 Posts
Default

I answer to myself:

I need to change the following information within these files:

Change the domain references here:
Code:
/etc/hosts
and here:
Code:
/etc/hostname
Execute:
Code:
/etc/init.d/hostname.sh
If I have forgot something I wish that someone help me to integrate the remaining editings.

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 9th March 2011, 11:12
vaio1 vaio1 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 664
Thanks: 77
Thanked 12 Times in 7 Posts
Question

What changes have I to do in the ISPConfig 3?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 9th March 2011, 15:07
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,735 Times in 2,571 Posts
Default

Are you talking of the hostname? You should modify the hostname in ISPConfig's server settings as well, though this is not strictly required.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 9th March 2011, 15:12
vaio1 vaio1 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 664
Thanks: 77
Thanked 12 Times in 7 Posts
Default

yes I am talking about the hostname. I have already modified it in the admin control panel of the ISPConfig but the problem persists. ISPConfig doesn't connect with the db server in order to handle the databases.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10th March 2011, 14:17
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,735 Times in 2,571 Posts
Default

Is MySQL on the same server or on a remote host?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10th March 2011, 15:58
vaio1 vaio1 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 664
Thanks: 77
Thanked 12 Times in 7 Posts
Default

Hi Falko,

the MySQL server is a remote host server. It is not in the same server.

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10th March 2011, 16:52
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,503
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,264 Times in 4,128 Posts
Default

So this is a ispconfig multiserver setup and you talk about the master mysql server?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10th March 2011, 16:55
vaio1 vaio1 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 664
Thanks: 77
Thanked 12 Times in 7 Posts
 
Default

Yes it is. No I am talking about the customer databases.
If I login on the ISPConfig as administrator or reseller or client and I try to handle a customer database no action is executed.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Multiple DNS server's for one Domain ISPConfig 3 ajhart Installation/Configuration 2 16th April 2010 09:20
ISPConfig 3, Bind, and Other Servers jon Installation/Configuration 2 24th January 2010 07:18
Problems with my 'Perfect Server' chillifire Server Operation 3 6th January 2010 12:26
Changing main domain name digiplay Installation/Configuration 2 7th April 2009 17:48
No SPF record. beryl Installation/Configuration 6 17th May 2007 19:52


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:44.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.