#1  
Old 10th March 2011, 07:23
cubells cubells is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 34
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default IDN domain

Is it possible to manage idn domains such as canyadedolçaina.com in ispconfig 3 ??

I'm installed ispconfig3 and mydns

Cheers.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 11th March 2011, 15:04
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,711
Thanks: 1,899
Thanked 2,702 Times in 2,545 Posts
Default

Yes, you must enter the domain as punycode in ISPConfig: xn--canyadedolaina-pjb.com

See http://www.charset.org/punycode.php
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13th March 2011, 21:59
cubells cubells is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 34
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko View Post
Yes, you must enter the domain as punycode in ISPConfig: xn--canyadedolaina-pjb.com
Ok and thanks Falko.

I see others similars domains do it as you say:
http://mañana.com

I want to host this domain on my server:
http://canyadedolçaina.com

But (that's my problem) how can I do this? :
http://www.dolçaina.es/

This last domain is shown correctly, as is written in catalan. But the domain I want to host it isn't. Only punycode url is shown.

Thanks a lot!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14th March 2011, 13:08
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,711
Thanks: 1,899
Thanked 2,702 Times in 2,545 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cubells View Post
But (that's my problem) how can I do this? :
http://www.dolçaina.es/
Create a web site for xn--dolaina-wxa.es and then select www. or *. in the Auto-Subdomain field.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 28th February 2012, 14:57
mkecman mkecman is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
 
Default

I have changed display of DNS forms, so that records go back and forth from unicode to punycode.

In database record are punycode, but in web interface are unicode, much easyer to read.

Only form not yet converted is DNS record edit.

For this to work You need to set default charset for php idn library to utf-8.

Soon I will post diff for this.

Best regards
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to mkecman For This Useful Post:
till (28th February 2012)
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Postfix queue problem? murunix Server Operation 7 2nd May 2011 01:55
Postfix not forwarding for some domains flappy Installation/Configuration 3 21st November 2010 17:57
ERROR: Connection dropped by IMAP server. [Centos 5.4, courier imap,squirrel, etc] darevil HOWTO-Related Questions 7 9th June 2010 14:49
email issue for second domain configured ISPConfig3 mscomputing Installation/Configuration 1 10th November 2009 10:09
CentoS doesn't send the emails vaio1 Installation/Configuration 18 5th November 2008 17:51


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.