Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 6th March 2011, 03:35
Bashewa Bashewa is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 14
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Yes password works.

( validated access by trying incorrect password )
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 6th March 2011, 07:56
eko_taas eko_taas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 92
Thanks: 2
Thanked 12 Times in 10 Posts
Question My ISPConfig3 does not connect to phpmyadmin - what to check next

sorry, mistake on posting, I put as new subject
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 6th March 2011, 21:37
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,743 Times in 2,577 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bashewa View Post
Yes password works.

( validated access by trying incorrect password )
Hm, then I'm running out of ideas...
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 7th March 2011, 14:12
Bashewa Bashewa is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 14
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Can I try purge and reinstall phpmyadmin, without creating dependency issues with ISPConfig and manage phpmyadmin ( mysql ) apart from ISP config?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 8th March 2011, 17:53
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,743 Times in 2,577 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bashewa View Post
Can I try purge and reinstall phpmyadmin, without creating dependency issues with ISPConfig
Yes.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bashewa View Post
and manage phpmyadmin ( mysql ) apart from ISP config?
What do you mean with that? You shouldn't change records created through ISPConfig in phpMyAdmin.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 15th March 2011, 18:05
Bashewa Bashewa is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 14
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Probably not the best solution, but am now managing mysql via the package from http://www.adminer.org/ , all passwords and databases where set up in ISPconfig and work fine, still in the dark as to why phpmyadmin couldnt log in . But for now I dont need phpmyadmin and am happy to work with adminer.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 13th October 2011, 00:02
(O)fer_cz (O)fer_cz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 29
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i have got same proble. I have phpmyadmin installed on my admin server and i wanna connect to my db server.
error is: #1045 Cannot log in to the MySQL server

proplem is, that i have phpmyadmin database only on server admin, not on server db.
Can i somehow make phpmyadmin to authenticate users from database which is on admin?
or thats not necessary?

lgoin to localhost on admin works fine
config on admin server is:

<?php
/**
* Debian local configuration file
*
* This file overrides the settings made by phpMyAdmin interactive setup
* utility.
*
* For example configuration see /usr/share/doc/phpmyadmin/examples/config.default.php.gz
*
* NOTE: do not add security sensitive data to this file (like passwords)
* unless you really know what you're doing. If you do, any user that can
* run PHP or CGI on your webserver will be able to read them. If you still
* want to do this, make sure to properly secure the access to this file
* (also on the filesystem level).
*/

/**
* Server(s) configuration
*/
$i = 0;
// The $cfg['Servers'] array starts with $cfg['Servers'][1]. Do not use $cfg['Servers'][0].
// You can disable a server config entry by setting host to ''.
$i++;

/**
* Read configuration from dbconfig-common
* You can regenerate it using: dpkg-reconfigure -plow phpmyadmin
*/
if (is_readable('/etc/phpmyadmin/config-db.php')) {
require('/etc/phpmyadmin/config-db.php');
}

/* Configure according to dbconfig-common if enabled */
if (!empty($dbname)) {
/* Authentication type */
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['auth_type'] = 'cookie';
/* Server parameters */
if (empty($dbserver)) $dbserver = 'localhost';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['host'] = $dbserver;

if (!empty($dbport)) {
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['connect_type'] = 'tcp';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['port'] = $dbport;
}
//$cfg['Servers'][$i]['compress'] = false;
/* Select mysqli if your server has it */
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['extension'] = 'mysqli';
/* Optional: User for advanced features */
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['controluser'] = $dbuser;
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['controlpass'] = $dbpass;
/* Optional: Advanced phpMyAdmin features */
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['pmadb'] = $dbname;
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['bookmarktable'] = 'pma_bookmark';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['relation'] = 'pma_relation';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['table_info'] = 'pma_table_info';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['table_coords'] = 'pma_table_coords';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['pdf_pages'] = 'pma_pdf_pages';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['column_info'] = 'pma_column_info';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['history'] = 'pma_history';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['designer_coords'] = 'pma_designer_coords';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['tracking'] = 'pma_tracking';

/* Uncomment the following to enable logging in to passwordless accounts,
* after taking note of the associated security risks. */
// $cfg['Servers'][$i]['AllowNoPassword'] = TRUE;

/* Advance to next server for rest of config */
$i++;
}

/* Authentication type */
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['auth_type'] = 'cookie';
/* Server parameters */
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['host'] = 'db.example.tld';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['connect_type'] = 'tcp';
//$cfg['Servers'][$i]['compress'] = false;
/* Select mysqli if your server has it */
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['extension'] = 'mysql';
/* Optional: User for advanced features */
// $cfg['Servers'][$i]['controluser'] = 'pma';
// $cfg['Servers'][$i]['controlpass'] = 'pmapass';
/* Optional: Advanced phpMyAdmin features */
// $cfg['Servers'][$i]['pmadb'] = 'phpmyadmin';
// $cfg['Servers'][$i]['bookmarktable'] = 'pma_bookmark';
// $cfg['Servers'][$i]['relation'] = 'pma_relation';
// $cfg['Servers'][$i]['table_info'] = 'pma_table_info';
// $cfg['Servers'][$i]['table_coords'] = 'pma_table_coords';
// $cfg['Servers'][$i]['pdf_pages'] = 'pma_pdf_pages';
// $cfg['Servers'][$i]['column_info'] = 'pma_column_info';
// $cfg['Servers'][$i]['history'] = 'pma_history';
// $cfg['Servers'][$i]['designer_coords'] = 'pma_designer_coords';
/* Uncomment the following to enable logging in to passwordless accounts,
* after taking note of the associated security risks. */
// $cfg['Servers'][$i]['AllowNoPassword'] = TRUE;

/*
* End of servers configuration
*/

/*
* Directories for saving/loading files from server
*/
$cfg['UploadDir'] = '';
$cfg['SaveDir'] = '';

Last edited by (O)fer_cz; 13th October 2011 at 00:24.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 13th October 2011, 13:02
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,743 Times in 2,577 Posts
Default

If you use Debian/Ubuntu, check out this link: http://www.absolutelytech.com/2010/0...-remote-mysql/
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 13th October 2011, 14:54
(O)fer_cz (O)fer_cz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 29
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

its still not working, same problem...
i have debian 6 and ispc 3.0.3.3 multiserver setup
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 14th October 2011, 16:08
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,743 Times in 2,577 Posts
 
Default

Can you connect to the remote server from the command line?

Code:
mysql -h <remote_server> -u root -p
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Virtual Users And Domains With Postfix, Courier, MySQL And SquirrelMail -Ubuntu 8.04 c4rdinal HOWTO-Related Questions 112 23rd August 2011 10:49
Problem with mail server and subdomains MyKE General 7 26th February 2010 10:18
Cannot send or receive mail farbrorc Installation/Configuration 6 24th January 2010 11:56
Unable to connect to mysql server Can't connect to local MySQL server through socket c7p Installation/Configuration 11 21st July 2009 10:27
MySQL problem satimis Server Operation 5 25th June 2008 15:41


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.