Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 4th March 2011, 03:45
jmoschetti45 jmoschetti45 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Marquette, MI
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via AIM to jmoschetti45 Send a message via MSN to jmoschetti45 Send a message via Yahoo to jmoschetti45 Send a message via Skype™ to jmoschetti45
Default Apache losing vhost settings randomly?

I can make a site, and it'll load the default site isn't created yet page from ispconfig, but eventually (not sure how long it takes) it'll load the default apache "it works!" page. Restarting apache fixes this problem.

Edit: Seems to be under 5 minutes or so.
__________________
Joe Moschetti
http://upbay.net
http://jmoschetti45.com

Last edited by jmoschetti45; 4th March 2011 at 07:09.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 4th March 2011, 12:18
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,573
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,980 Times in 3,901 Posts
Default

Which ISPConfig version do you use? Do you get any errors in the apache log file?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 4th March 2011, 19:52
jmoschetti45 jmoschetti45 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Marquette, MI
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via AIM to jmoschetti45 Send a message via MSN to jmoschetti45 Send a message via Yahoo to jmoschetti45 Send a message via Skype™ to jmoschetti45
Default

Version 3. Nothing unusual in the apache error or access logs.
__________________
Joe Moschetti
http://upbay.net
http://jmoschetti45.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 5th March 2011, 14:06
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,711
Thanks: 1,899
Thanked 2,702 Times in 2,545 Posts
 
Default

What's the exact ISPConfig 3 version?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fixing 404 Not Found Errors on Apache on Centos 5 x86_64 Dedi LinuxOnMyMac HOWTO-Related Questions 11 16th October 2010 04:29
trying to install roundcubemail ressel Installation/Configuration 13 24th December 2009 20:13
problems with suexec gobokster Installation/Configuration 7 7th May 2009 13:33
CENTOS 5 Ping Problem gAnDo Server Operation 11 28th March 2008 20:58
Problem with the installation of Dokeos (LMS) in ISPConfig jofranco General 4 28th April 2006 00:45


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:55.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.