Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Tips/Tricks/Mods

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Old 18th February 2011, 21:28
serverstage serverstage is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 19
Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default

You are right! I must have overlooked it somehow, but now it works perfect.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #32  
Old 21st February 2011, 19:25
serverstage serverstage is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 19
Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default

One more question please-

When I add an order to an existing customer in whmcs, a new user account is generated in ispconfig. Is it supposed to work this way? How do I get the domains consolidated?

Regards, Brandon
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 21st February 2011, 20:47
Germanius Germanius is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Hannover
Posts: 119
Thanks: 37
Thanked 26 Times in 16 Posts
Default

Yes, thats the normal bahaviour, because ISPC needs for every hosting package an own user.
If you have only a domain order you have to add it manually or you add some code to your registrar module in WHMCS if you use one. Because thats a registrar thing.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 22nd February 2011, 07:55
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,717
Thanks: 820
Thanked 5,322 Times in 4,175 Posts
Default

Quote:
Yes, thats the normal bahaviour, because ISPC needs for every hosting package an own user.
Thats not the case if you use ispconfig without whmcs. There are master templates and additional templates. You can assign as many additional templates to a user as you like and also a user can as have as many websites as nescessary.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 22nd February 2011, 08:57
Germanius Germanius is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Hannover
Posts: 119
Thanks: 37
Thanked 26 Times in 16 Posts
Default

I know that, but I thought he mainly meant the domain thing?
If he meant the addon templates than it is not supported yet. I am not sure, if WHMCS directly supports a behaviour like this. I will check it, so I make a remark on the roadmap.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 22nd February 2011, 09:12
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,717
Thanks: 820
Thanked 5,322 Times in 4,175 Posts
Default

If WHMCS does not support cumulative limits like ispconfig, then you can e.g. use a master template where all limits are set to 0 and then add only a addon template for every new webhosting package that a customer orders. So you dont have to add new users.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 6th June 2011, 08:02
serverstage serverstage is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 19
Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default

It looks like we're going to need the ability for customers to add their own domains in domainmanager-

Can we configure this in ISPConfig already?
__________________
ServerStage
performance hosting
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 7th June 2011, 16:45
Germanius Germanius is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Hannover
Posts: 119
Thanks: 37
Thanked 26 Times in 16 Posts
Default

Yes, I think you can enable the domain tool for the customers, too.
But I dont think that that is the sense of this. The domain tool prevents customers from adding eg. external domains. So if you want that customers can add any domain you dont need the domain tool, then you can deactivate it.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 4th July 2011, 12:11
serverstage serverstage is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 19
Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default DNS troubles

Hi Germanius and any other helpful tippers,

I'm having troubles with the DNS creation, it seems that the template isn't completely applied.

The DNS Zone is created but "disabled" and none of the Zone records are created.

The module settings in WHMCS are correct, and I've tried two different DNS templates.

My Module version is 1.0.1.

Any ideas?

Thanks, Brandon
__________________
ServerStage
performance hosting
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 8th July 2011, 09:18
Germanius Germanius is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Hannover
Posts: 119
Thanks: 37
Thanked 26 Times in 16 Posts
 
Default

Hi there,

are you the one who already sent me an email concerning the dns problem?
If not, I am already working on that issue, because someone else has similar problems.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Freeradius and Mysql uvstudios HOWTO-Related Questions 4 19th February 2014 12:11
ISPConfig 3 - CentOS 5.4 - SSL Problems!?! owainbaber Installation/Configuration 4 26th July 2011 17:12
ISPConfig3 mail doesn't work Marr General 6 1st September 2010 09:32
What can be wrong martin_rudowicz Installation/Configuration 9 11th May 2008 19:42
subdomain and mail relay configuration aranthorn Installation/Configuration 24 3rd September 2007 22:53


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:14.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.