Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Tips/Tricks/Mods

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 13th January 2011, 13:19
radim_h radim_h is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Prague, Czech
Posts: 404
Thanks: 33
Thanked 23 Times in 18 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to radim_h
Default how could i affect users module order?

In /usr/local/ispconfig/server/lib/config.inc.php

i have
/** Interface
$conf['interface_modules_enabled'] = 'dashboard,sites,mail,dns,tools';

prior version 3.0.3 when user was created, there was in ISPC database created
table sys_user column modules record "dashboard,sites,mail,dns,tools" reflecting order of modules in config.inc.php

Now it is creating redord "dashboard,mail,sites,dns,tools"
How could i affect order of this record in db to be created as i want ?

Even - When i set in config record like
//** Interface
$conf['interface_modules_enabled'] = 'dashboard,sites,mail,dns,domain,tools';
users isn't created with domain module enabled...

Last edited by radim_h; 13th January 2011 at 13:52.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 13th January 2011, 14:00
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,586
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,983 Times in 3,903 Posts
Default

The domain module is only accessible for administrators. It can not be used by normal users.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13th January 2011, 14:03
radim_h radim_h is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Prague, Czech
Posts: 404
Thanks: 33
Thanked 23 Times in 18 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to radim_h
Default

OK, i can live with it (but anyway, if i allow module for user it works fine, user can see list of his domains, which could be useful)

Can you help me please with second part of my question?
How can i affect order of modules for the user ?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13th January 2011, 14:34
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,586
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,983 Times in 3,903 Posts
Default

The order of the modules in the upper menu is always identical to the order of modules in the modules column of the sys_user record of that user.

If you create a new client, then the variable $conf['interface_modules_enabled'] is used and the modules are ordered in that way. Only the dashboard module is always added as first module.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 13th January 2011, 16:18
radim_h radim_h is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Prague, Czech
Posts: 404
Thanks: 33
Thanked 23 Times in 18 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to radim_h
Default

Yes i understand this fully,

but how to affect the module order which s written to sys_user when i create new user?
It doesn't take the order from /usr/local/ispconfig/server/lib/config.inc.php anymore...

Or should i modify some code ???

or can i add it as request to take the oder exactkly as is in
$conf['interface_modules_enabled'] =
??
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 21st January 2011, 22:23
radim_h radim_h is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Prague, Czech
Posts: 404
Thanks: 33
Thanked 23 Times in 18 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to radim_h
Default /usr/local/ispconfig/server/lib/config.inc.php

I will ansver to myself
i have wrote it good, what must be changed is really
/usr/local/ispconfig/server/lib/config.inc.php

//** Interface
$conf['interface_modules_enabled'] = 'dashboard,sites,mail,dns,tools';

and modules appears in written order

But i'm blind and i've been editing
/usr/local/ispconfig/interface/lib/config.inc.php

i have never realized, there are two files config.inc.php
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 23rd January 2011, 13:29
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,586
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,983 Times in 3,903 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
i have never realized, there are two files config.inc.php
ISPConfig 3 consists of 2 independant parts. A interface part and a server part which can be run on different machines (multiserver). So it needs two config files.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Freeradius and Mysql uvstudios HOWTO-Related Questions 4 19th February 2014 12:11
Proftpd + MySQL virtual users, can't connect geekman HOWTO-Related Questions 28 27th September 2010 18:03
FreeRadius + MySQL working, but I don't know how to customise SQL queries awe Installation/Configuration 4 4th April 2010 23:28
ffmpeg Video support for ubuntu 7.10 [suphp-ispconfig] amaurib Installation/Configuration 13 16th February 2010 17:26
Junk mail and spamassassin... sthompson Installation/Configuration 4 27th December 2006 16:11


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:58.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.