#1  
Old 12th January 2011, 19:33
mmiranda mmiranda is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default switch from bind to mydns

Hi, in followed the perfect setup guide using leny and bind with dovecot, i want to switch from using bind to mydns, what do i have to do? Just uninstall bind and install mydns ? Will ispconfig3 reconfigure itself?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 13th January 2011, 00:46
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,769
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,609 Times in 4,420 Posts
Default

I recommend that you stay with BIND. Why do you want to switch to mydns?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13th January 2011, 18:57
mmiranda mmiranda is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

i plan to do a bulk insert into the mydns tables to create 400+ domains with their respective records that i need to migrate from and old server (not ispconfig, just plain old bind9 files)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ispconfig3 - MyDNS or Bind? austingecko Installation/Configuration 3 7th May 2010 15:51
DNS MyDNS to Bind antarctican Installation/Configuration 1 9th November 2009 12:14
Problem on restart bind9 satimis Server Operation 6 30th October 2007 03:01
MyDNS (Master) -> Bind (Slave) Support todgerme General 4 4th September 2007 15:45
Bind-Chroot-Howto (Debian) spaz HOWTO-Related Questions 5 9th March 2006 15:50


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:21.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.