Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 10th January 2011, 15:17
edge edge is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,033
Thanks: 261
Thanked 150 Times in 130 Posts
Default

@Davide
Quote:
edge, what was the behaviour in your case? Overwrite or change?
It was a change.
__________________
Never execute code written on a Friday or a Monday.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #22  
Old 10th January 2011, 21:42
robertlouwen robertlouwen is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Brielle, Netherlands
Posts: 141
Thanks: 20
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Hallo Till,
Again thank you for all your work and this release of ISPConfig !

Does ISPConfig 3.0.3.2 support Dovecot 2.0.x as provided by Fedora 14 ?

Have a nice day.
__________________
With Respect, Robert
------------------------------------------------
Fedora 15 - ISPConfig v3.0.3.3
On Dell Optiplex GX270, Pentium 4, 2.8 GHz, 1024 Mb
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 11th January 2011, 06:35
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,503
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,264 Times in 4,128 Posts
Default

Quote:
Does ISPConfig 3.0.3.2 support Dovecot 2.0.x as provided by Fedora 14 ?
No. ISPConfig uses Dovecot 1.x

Please see installation instructions for Fedora 14 here:

http://www.howtoforge.com/perfect-se...64-ispconfig-3
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 12th January 2011, 11:28
Hans Hans is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Montfoort, The Netherlands
Posts: 2,256
Thanks: 212
Thanked 648 Times in 294 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Hans
Thumbs up ISPConfig 3.0.3.2 upgrade went fine!

Thank you for this new release.
All upgrades on my servers went fine!
__________________
Hans

BB-Hosting | Quality Web Hosting since 2005
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 12th January 2011, 11:47
radim_h radim_h is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Prague, Czech
Posts: 418
Thanks: 33
Thanked 24 Times in 19 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to radim_h
Default

Upgrades of my production servers went without problem.

JustNotice:
It should be fine to know if there was any changes in services configuration from last version. I don't want miss any new features, bu when i choose reconfigure services, postfix, dovecot etc must be configured back manually then
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 16th January 2011, 12:12
radim_h radim_h is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Prague, Czech
Posts: 418
Thanks: 33
Thanked 24 Times in 19 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to radim_h
Default PRoblem with permission for /var/www/domain.tld/log

There is one problem.
After upgrade to 3.0.3.2 the softlink link for logs for new pages in
/var/www.domain.tld/log is created with permission 751 instead of 755
so the directory /var/log/ispconfig/httpd/domain.tld
where link goes is now not accessible by pureftpd virtualchroot

where can i fix it ?

Last edited by radim_h; 16th January 2011 at 12:14.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 22nd January 2011, 06:50
centosarus centosarus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 46
Thanks: 9
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Default

I have one master server and 4 slaves. I updated all 5 servers to the latest version but I failed to update the database permissions on all of them when prompted to do so. I chose the default which is "No". Now, when I access any of my sites, the URL is right, but the site being displayed isn't. So, I am thinking it's because I did not update the DB permissions. I tried to rerun update but I got "There are no updates available for ISPConfig 3.0.3.2"

How do I fix this problem, please?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 22nd January 2011, 08:05
centosarus centosarus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 46
Thanks: 9
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Actually, my problem was due to the fact that I needed a NameVirtualHost ipaddress:80 directive for each of my virtual hosts on all my servers. It's strange that I got this problem after upgrading to 3.0.3.2. Before that, everything worked fine as it was without those directives. I wonder what changed.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 27th February 2011, 09:43
staatslot staatslot is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 10
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
 
Default Update succesful

Hi Till,

I've been installing this update on all my servers yesterday, thanks mate!
Really appreciate al the work you're been doing! I'll keep my membership up-to-date to support you guys! Thanks!
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to staatslot For This Useful Post:
falko (28th February 2011), till (27th February 2011)
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig 3.0.3 released till General 52 2nd December 2010 17:24
ISPConfig 3.0.2.2 released till General 45 5th September 2010 17:58
ISPConfig 3.0.1 released till General 36 29th March 2009 14:30
ISPConfig 3.0.0.6 Beta released till General 38 21st September 2008 19:15
ISPConfig 2.3.3-dev released till General 10 12th March 2008 21:08


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:02.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.