Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 17th December 2010, 10:58
qiubosu qiubosu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 140
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default can't access webmail interface from drupal multisites

in /var/www, there is a softlink webmail -> /usr/share/squirrelmail. browse http://localhost/webmail can go to the webmail login page. after setup drupal multisites (codebase in /var/www/site-1.com/web), add webmail -> /usr/share/squirrelmail softlink under both /var/www/site-1.com/web and /var/www/site-2.com/web and include /usr/share/squirrelmail in open_basedir in ispconfig 3 control panel, but can't access the webmail interface from both sites. why? how to solve it?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 18th December 2010, 13:45
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,726 Times in 2,565 Posts
Default

Are there any errors in Apache's error log?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18th December 2010, 20:02
qiubosu qiubosu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 140
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

hi falko,

it related to my another post titled "Length of "PHP open_basedir" field, in ISPConfig 3 contral panel" as below:

Quote:
Originally Posted by qiubosu View Post
in ispconfig 3 control panel, go to Sites -> click a Domain -> click Options. want to type in more directories to be included in the "PHP open_basedir" field, but not allowed, because of the constraint of the length of the text input. how can adjust that length? can type into the "Custom php.ini settings" text field below this "PHP open_basedir" field? if yes, can you give an example with the correct syntax? (the open_basedir in /etc/php5/apache2/php.ini is disabled).

by the way, i update the database dbispconfig, table web_domain, field php_open_basedir's type from mediumtext to longtext, but the field "PHP open_basedir" in ISPConfig 3 control panel still not allow me to type into more included directory.
the apache error says there is some relevant files missing because the "PHP open_basedir" field in control panel can't allowed more directories to be included.

Last edited by qiubosu; 18th December 2010 at 20:05.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
can install drupal core site (for multisites) under websites basedir, e.g. /var/www? qiubosu Installation/Configuration 0 12th December 2010 23:06
successfully access drupal multisites emails through their webmail interfaces qiubosu Installation/Configuration 1 11th December 2010 08:34
Webmin upgrade lishaw1968 Installation/Configuration 15 26th August 2010 15:23
IPtables rule to let PPTP access LAN brianwebb01 Installation/Configuration 0 1st May 2008 21:23
Questions in regards to ISP-Server Setup - Ubuntu 5.10 "Breezy Badger" rbrantley HOWTO-Related Questions 16 10th April 2006 18:26


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.