Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 14th December 2010, 18:18
ivomendonca ivomendonca is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 132
Thanks: 10
Thanked 14 Times in 8 Posts
Default Mysql stored procedures fail.

Hello, in last version or last 2 or 3 "versions" of 3.1 i cant get permissions to edit stored procedures, because user@localhost is disable i think.

Did ispconfig made any aditional changes in how to add the mysql user permissions ? in lastest 2 or 3 "versions".

if i add the stored procedure from my php software it works, but sometimes not even phpmyadmin can see anysing except the stored procedure name(editing with phpmyadmin will return empty stored procedure)

I know what i have to do, dont teach me how to add permissons by hand, please, this is only ispconfig bug related.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 14th December 2010, 18:23
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,651 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

Quote:
I know what i have to do, dont teach me how to add permissons by hand, please, this is only ispconfig bug related.
Then please compare the permissions of a working mysql user with the permissions of a not working mysql user and post the differences or permissions that are missing to use stored procedures.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14th December 2010, 20:00
ivomendonca ivomendonca is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 132
Thanks: 10
Thanked 14 Times in 8 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
Then please compare the permissions of a working mysql user with the permissions of a not working mysql user and post the differences or permissions that are missing to use stored procedures.
Creation ( CREATE DEFINER=`c1db`@`%` PROCEDURE `add_hosting ) to definer % thats ok.


This software for example connects using user@ip and stored procedures doest work, doest even list or add.

****://www.sqlmanager.net/en/products/mysql/manager/quick-download
Install and trial with no key.

In versions < 3.0.2 works normaly (thats is why im asking)

Sorry, i dont have time to debug your software, in my local machine i give the grant permission and everysing works (obviusly).

Just reporting the error, because obviusly something is diferent.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
rkhunter warnings esezako General 7 27th September 2011 08:28
CPU load locks up box. Apache or MYSQL related. crypted General 61 29th October 2010 23:16
rkhunter report Captain Installation/Configuration 6 10th October 2010 14:05
ISPConfig3 Mail Warn Errors reason8 General 3 25th November 2009 14:58
Management/system config/settings & /server/settings not working!! dactor Installation/Configuration 9 6th February 2008 10:11


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:33.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.