Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12th December 2010, 12:07
datahellas datahellas is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 13
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 1 Post
Question Dectivate site, default site

When I de-activate a site on ISPConfig 3 then the first (alphabetically ordered) site is being displayed in its place. So if I have aaa.com and bbb.com site and I de-activate bbb.com then when someone types bbb.com in the address bar he will see aaa.com in its place.

How I can change that and make it display an other site or, even better, a warning page that the site requested has been disabled?

Thanks in advanced.
__________________
Elxis CMS | Is Open Source
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 13th December 2010, 09:31
jboud jboud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 57
Thanks: 11
Thanked 8 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Good question. It's rather a system config issue rather than ISPconfig I think. In my production system I can see in /etc/apache2/sites-enabled/ a file called 000-default along with the rest of the domain config files. And another file under /etc/apache2/sites-available/ called default. My guess is that editing those files and correcting the:
DocumentRoot /var/www/
and
<Directory /var/www/>
lines, would do the trick. Turning them into something like /var/www/mydefaultdomain.com/web/

you'll need an apache restart after that /etc/init.d/apache2 restart

Unfortunately I wouldnt risk tampering with my production system so I cannot confirm that this is it. Maybe some more experienced linux grand master or someone able to experiment it can confirm this.

/cheers
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13th December 2010, 15:29
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,751 Times in 2,581 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by datahellas View Post
When I de-activate a site on ISPConfig 3 then the first (alphabetically ordered) site is being displayed in its place. So if I have aaa.com and bbb.com site and I de-activate bbb.com then when someone types bbb.com in the address bar he will see aaa.com in its place.

How I can change that and make it display an other site or, even better, a warning page that the site requested has been disabled?

Thanks in advanced.
Do you use specific IP addresses for your web sites, or did you select * in the IP Address field in ISPConfig?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
deactivate site, default site

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Intel 82815 Video Card & Ubuntu 8.10 harvey527 Kernel Questions 8 5th November 2010 15:51
User creating shoevring Developers' Forum 7 25th July 2010 11:17
amavis: (!!)WARN: all primary virus scanners failed, considering ba jariasca Installation/Configuration 13 20th April 2010 18:34
Admin Program for Virtual Users and Domains Postfix courier etc...(Ubuntu 8.04)? the1rob HOWTO-Related Questions 11 4th August 2009 05:54
Exim MTA dazblade Server Operation 4 16th July 2007 19:42


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:30.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.