Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 16th November 2010, 11:39
s0l0n s0l0n is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Disk quota exceeded error when using only 500kb from 100mb available

I have installed ISPConfig 3.0.3 on Debian Lenny.
I allocated 100mb to a website and the same for the ftp user. I copied about 500kb in the ftp account and now I got Disk quota exceeded error when I'm trying to copy a file or to create a folder. You can see below the errors received when I'm trying to create an empty folder called "db".

Status: Creating directory '/web/db'...
Command: MKD db
Response: 550-Can't create directory: Disk quota exceeded
Response: 550 450 Kbytes used (0%) - authorized: 71680 Kb
Command: MKD /web/db

Response: 250 OK. Current directory is /web
Command: MKD db
Response: 550-Can't create directory: Disk quota exceeded
Response: 550 450 Kbytes used (0%) - authorized: 102400 Kb
Command: MKD /web/db
Response: 550-Can't create directory: Disk quota exceeded
Response: 550 450 Kbytes used (0%) - authorized: 102400 Kb
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 17th November 2010, 15:44
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,752 Times in 2,582 Posts
Default

What's the output of
Code:
repquota -avug
?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17th November 2010, 17:25
s0l0n s0l0n is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi Falko, thanks for answer.

server1:~# repquota -avug
*** Report for user quotas on device /dev/sda1
Block grace time: 7days; Inode grace time: 7days
Block limits File limits
User used soft hard grace used soft hard grace
----------------------------------------------------------------------
web16 -- 684 102400 103424 63 0 0
....
Group used soft hard grace used soft hard grace
----------------------------------------------------------------------
client15 ++ 697369 697331 697330 1476385days 697350 697347 697346 none


Here are only the lines related to this error. Please let me know if you need all the output.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 18th November 2010, 17:02
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,752 Times in 2,582 Posts
Default

The group client15 is really over quota. Did you check if there are any large log files, etc. that are owned by that group?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 19th November 2010, 22:23
s0l0n s0l0n is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

The site folder have only 700k:

server1:/var/www/example.com# du -h
4.0K ./ssl
32K ./web/error
8.0K ./web/img
128K ./web/stats
8.0K ./web/css
28K ./web/login
344K ./web/lib/securimage/gdfonts
16K ./web/lib/securimage/images
492K ./web/lib/securimage
496K ./web/lib
24K ./web/register
16K ./web/utils
8.0K ./web/userPages
756K ./web
4.0K ./cgi-bin
4.0K ./tmp
776K .

But I observed something strange when I run ls:

server1:/var/www/example.com# ls -al
total 28
drwxr-x--x 6 web16 client15 4096 2010-11-13 17:50 .
drwxr-xr-x 3 root root 4096 2010-11-13 17:50 ..
drwxr-x--x 2 web16 client10 4096 2010-11-04 16:39 cgi-bin
-rw------- 1 web16 client10 10 2010-11-16 17:44 .ftpquota
lrwxrwxrwx 1 web16 client10 34 2010-11-04 16:39 log -> /var/log/ispconfig/httpd/example.com
drwxr-x--x 2 web16 client10 4096 2010-11-04 16:39 ssl
drwxrwxrwx 2 web16 client10 4096 2010-11-19 00:30 tmp
drwx--x--- 11 web16 client10 4096 2010-11-08 17:46 web

The root folder is owned by client15 but the files in it are owned by client10.
This site have been created from a reseller account (client10) then I created a separate client for it (client15).

Could this be related to the problem?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 20th November 2010, 16:56
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,752 Times in 2,582 Posts
Default

Yes, that might be the cause of the problem.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 22nd November 2010, 12:30
s0l0n s0l0n is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

And how this can be solved?

Here is the scenario:
1. Site is created from a reseller account
2. A client is created from reseller
3. Go on sites, select site and from the Web Domain panel change the client which own it

Last edited by s0l0n; 22nd November 2010 at 12:36.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 6th December 2010, 22:48
s0l0n s0l0n is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Same problem with other new client.
I just created the client and if I add any site to it the quota will start with 1217GB used.

I had a client with the same name and I deleted that one and created a new one in a reseller.

repquota -avug display this:

Block limits File limits
User used soft hard grace used soft hard grace
----------------------------------------------------------------------
web23 +- 1275513638 204800 205824 7days 30 0 0

Block limits File limits
Group used soft hard grace used soft hard grace
----------------------------------------------------------------------
client20 -- 80 0 0 22 0 4288562100

...even I just created the site and I haven't copied any file.

Is there anybody who can help me with those quota issues?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 6th December 2010, 23:46
s0l0n s0l0n is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

I deleted the website and the client and created them again with other name. But the same it starts with 1217GB used.
So it seams that in this moment, no matter what site I create it will start with 1217GB used.
Next site after this one is ok, starting with quota 0. Only the first site I create in this moment have 1217GB used from start.

So I had to create a temp.com website to solve this.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Undelivered Mail Returned to Sender - Disk quota problems Mole Installation/Configuration 1 14th January 2009 19:00
Disk quota exceeded when encrease web size for X Mb Mole Installation/Configuration 12 7th December 2008 14:08
chgrp error new user DKA General 15 28th July 2008 18:45
ispconfig version 2.2.23 and exceeded quota buhler General 1 25th April 2008 19:27
Disk quota exceeded sinjab Installation/Configuration 6 10th June 2007 15:28


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:11.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.