Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 1st August 2006, 14:41
guillaume14 guillaume14 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default register_globals: how does it work !

Hi all !

I need to build an oscommerce site and i need register_globals to be On. So i have checked the "PHP Scripts" and the "PHP Safe Mode" boxes but i still have the "Server Requirement Error: register_globals is disabled in your PHP configuration" when i launch my site.

In my "root/ispconfig/php/php.ini" the "register_globals" directive is set to "Off". Is this ok ?

Thanks a lot !

Guillaume
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 1st August 2006, 14:56
Stanev Stanev is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 24
Thanks: 14
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Hi you should put "php_flag register_globals on" in Apache Directives for this site in ISP Config in Basis tab
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 1st August 2006, 15:11
guillaume14 guillaume14 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi Stanev and thaks for your help !

If i put "php_flag register_globals on" in Apache Directives for this site in ISP Config in Basis tab like u said it does not work and the "# php_flag register_globals on # NOT SUPPORTED!" message is displayed.

Thank you !
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 1st August 2006, 15:25
Stanev Stanev is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 24
Thanks: 14
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Have a look here: http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/sho...gister_globals
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 1st August 2006, 16:03
wr19026 wr19026 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 172
Thanks: 7
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Alternatively use the contrib that fixes the register_global requirement for osC.

The contrib can be found here. I have to admit that I have downloaded the contrib but not installed it yet so don't yell at me if it requires some additional tweaking
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 1st August 2006, 16:10
guillaume14 guillaume14 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks Stanev !

But that's not a solution: that's a workaround because the solution is to make Oscommerce work with register_globals= Off. But i can't to that cause some of my contributions ar register_globals = On.

Any tip on how register_globals is working with Ispconfig ?

Thanks a lot !
Guillaume
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 2nd August 2006, 13:39
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,735 Times in 2,571 Posts
Default

Did you try
Code:
php_admin_value register_globals On
in the Apache Directives field of that web sites in ISPConfig, as suggested by Stanev?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 1st November 2006, 05:43
xTiNcTion xTiNcTion is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko
Did you try
Code:
php_admin_value register_globals On
in the Apache Directives field of that web sites in ISPConfig, as suggested by Stanev?
tested. this solve the problem

remember to enable HTTPD (in ISPConfig) to the user that create the site.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How can I get PHP to work after ISPConfig Install alvadore Installation/Configuration 22 30th March 2008 15:57
ERROR: The PHP binary coming with ISPConfig does not work properly on your system! qvindesland Installation/Configuration 22 21st May 2007 16:05
Ver nice work, but ftp didnt work deb1an Installation/Configuration 3 24th July 2006 11:05
problem getting mod_rewrite to work stenzlem Server Operation 3 16th June 2006 02:33
Can't get MX for external mail server to work semmelbroesel Installation/Configuration 4 25th November 2005 17:48


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:33.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.