Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11th November 2010, 21:45
lewis_saint lewis_saint is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 69
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default php_open_basedir not taking effect...

I updated PHP Open_Basedir in the Control Panel UI, and it reflected the changes in the database, but when I browse sites, the apache error still logs the old open_basedir. I haven't modified vhost.conf.master at all, running Debian Squeeze and 3.0.3 - any ideas?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 12th November 2010, 15:21
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Do the vhost configuration files show the correct open_basedir?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12th November 2010, 15:25
lewis_saint lewis_saint is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 69
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default

In /usr/local/ispconfig/server/conf/vhost.conf.master:

Quote:
<tmpl_if name='security_level' op='==' value='20'>
php_admin_value open_basedir <tmpl_var name='php_open_basedir'>
</tmpl_if>
It references php_open_basedir...

Lewis
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13th November 2010, 12:52
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Yes, but what about the actual Apache vhost configuration files?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 13th November 2010, 14:51
lewis_saint lewis_saint is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 69
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Nothing in them...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 14th November 2010, 19:45
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Does ISPConfig report any errors in the Monitoring module?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 14th November 2010, 22:29
lewis_saint lewis_saint is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 69
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
 
Default

No errors in the monitoring module. What other details can I provide?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mod-Rewrite Rule to Effect All Domains HyperAtom Installation/Configuration 8 17th August 2010 22:24
A mysql query that is taking too much to be executed(and it shouldn't) voltron81 Server Operation 4 30th March 2010 17:19
Email Taking forever dayjahone Server Operation 4 23rd January 2010 17:04
KeepAliveTimeout - no effect through ISPConfig ISPConfigFan General 2 25th May 2007 13:40
Javascript spinning wheel effect Shahryar Programming/Scripts 1 21st December 2006 00:16


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:31.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.