Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 7th November 2010, 18:13
pcurran pcurran is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 47
Thanks: 10
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default dynamically set domain variable for roundcubemail ?

Hi All,
Is it possible to pass the domain variable to the roundcubemail client/server so that user will only need to type in username/password to login/access their mail ?

I was thinking about passing the variable "Domain_name" to roundcubemail client via a URL from the Domain's Website:

<a HREF="http://server.roundcubmail.com?mydomain_id=mydomain.com"> Email</a>


Please give any howto about this issue if possible?

thank you, peter
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 8th November 2010, 15:01
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,711
Thanks: 1,899
Thanked 2,702 Times in 2,545 Posts
Default

I think this is possible by hacking the sources, but the problem I see is that people get used to just typing in the local part of their email address, thinking that this is their real username (while in fact it is the full email address), and then when they try to set up their email account in a "real" email client (Thunderbird, Outlook, etc.), they just use the local part which won't work.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17th November 2010, 09:36
wahid wahid is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 22
Thanks: 2
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
 
Default

On Roundcubes's main config-file (main.inc.php), there's this indication:
Quote:
// Automatically add this domain to user names for login
// Only for IMAP servers that require full e-mail addresses for login
// Specify an array with 'host' => 'domain' values to support multiple hosts
// Supported replacement variables:
// %h - user's IMAP hostname
// %n - http hostname ($_SERVER['SERVER_NAME'])
// %d - domain (http hostname without the first part)
// For example %n = mail.domain.tld, %d = domain.tld
$rcmail_config['username_domain'] = 'domain.tld';
try the suggested options !
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't access to my website - after install problem pallermo Installation/Configuration 18 4th June 2010 13:29
smbldap-populate erro kashikar.harsh Installation/Configuration 1 11th March 2010 07:05
Unable to install ISPConfig bdonecker Installation/Configuration 21 26th May 2009 08:20
Transaction error Perfect FC6 setup ACDII HOWTO-Related Questions 1 6th July 2007 14:56
newbie ububtu 6.0.6 error PHP binary line 816 davidsky73 Installation/Configuration 8 17th September 2006 11:51


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:18.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.