Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 31st October 2010, 23:14
crypted crypted is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Oklahoma, USA
Posts: 429
Thanks: 3
Thanked 14 Times in 6 Posts
Default Editing/Adding FastCGI directives?

I found a web post that may resolve a lot of issues reported with FCGI on ISPC3 by various users including me.

http://www.moe.co.uk/2010/04/12/mod_...cript-headers/

The solution there is to add the following to a vhost.conf or httpd.conf:
Code:
<IfModule mod_fcgid.c>
# Sane place to put sockets
SocketPath /var/lib/httpd/fcgid/sock
IdleTimeout 3600
ProcessLifeTime 7200
MaxProcessCount 1000
DefaultMinClassProcessCount 3
DefaultMaxClassProcessCount 100
IPCConnectTimeout 8
IPCCommTimeout 600
BusyTimeout 300
</IfModule>
However, I am not sure how we should go about adding the directives mentioned. In the ISPC3 Panel, we can control "MaxChildren" and "Max Requests."

What about the rest?
__________________
ISPC3 on Debian! It's great!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 1st November 2010, 10:08
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,651 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

You can edit the vhost master template, it is in /usr/local/ispconfig/server/conf/.
But the settings you posted above are basically the same the ones that ispconfig uses already.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 1st November 2010, 16:25
crypted crypted is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Oklahoma, USA
Posts: 429
Thanks: 3
Thanked 14 Times in 6 Posts
Default

Well crap, that destroys my possible fix!!!
__________________
ISPC3 on Debian! It's great!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 1st November 2010, 17:16
jtheed jtheed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 70
Thanks: 12
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
 
Default

Maybe not completely, the default one does not have the path specified and the IPCCommTimeout 600 is set to 360, for what's it's worth.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Centos5.4/ISPConfig 3--Virtual site not working MichaelCaditz Installation/Configuration 25 25th March 2011 12:37
SSL don't work please help me walner8080 Installation/Configuration 8 26th September 2010 13:07
FTP cannot open remote folder!?! andysm849 Server Operation 23 17th October 2008 00:34
Can't start apache Musty Server Operation 12 9th March 2008 14:58
apache directives fails... gilas Installation/Configuration 2 22nd March 2007 12:45


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:51.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.