Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > Linux Forums > HOWTO-Related Questions

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 24th October 2010, 03:47
foka80 foka80 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default How I can make link between phplist and different postfix instances

Hi,

Please I have install multiple instances of phplist and postfix in my linux server but I still don't know how to link phplist with different postfix instances, I want to send 500000 Emails everyday with same IPs in the same time but in 3 different instances 1 for hotmail, yahoo and aol, can you help please?

Thanks for Help
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 24th October 2010, 13:07
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,739 Times in 2,574 Posts
Default

What do you mean with instances? Does it make sense if they are all using the same IP?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 25th October 2010, 18:31
foka80 foka80 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Now I need a full day to send 500000 emails by phplist and postfix like MTA, I send hotmail fist then aol and yahoo, and each time I have to change all the configuration to be inbox, I mean I send hotmail yahoo and aol by different ways, for that and for shorten the time I read about multiple instances in postfix and phplist, I create 3 instances of phplist and 3 of postfix, I can send my Emails by the original one phplist--postfix but I can't make connexion between the phplist1 and postfix1 and the same problem between phplist2 and postfix1.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 26th October 2010, 15:21
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,739 Times in 2,574 Posts
Default

Did you try these links?
http://www.postfix.org/MULTI_INSTANCE_README.html
http://www.poison.be/?p=5
http://edoceo.com/liber/mail-postfix-multiple-instances
http://advosys.ca/papers/email/58-postfix-instance.html
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 26th October 2010, 19:01
foka80 foka80 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks I find some news informations in these links
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2nd November 2010, 12:49
ebizkit ebizkit is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default Phplist with multiple postfix instances

Please I have a problem like this,
I have one phplist instance and 4 postix instances(because I need to use the 4 IPs I have in my server)

So please Please how can I link the phplist instance to the 4 postfix instances?

I need this because I want to have a possibility to change the Ip before I send an email list.

Thank you for the help
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.