Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 25th October 2010, 23:48
bruno_floyd bruno_floyd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 73
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default ISPConfig not creating /www/client...

Hi everydoby,

I installed the ISPConfig 3.0.2.2 on a multiserver setup following the tutorial provided here on how to run VM's on KVM and the ISPConfig on a multiserver setup...

I installed everything and when I go to the Websites module and create a new Webdomain, the entry is sucessfully inserted on the ISPConfig database, however the User directory is not created whatsoever. I looked everywhere and I couldn't find the directories...

Does anyone have a clue on this issue?

Thanks guys!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 26th October 2010, 10:05
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,567
Thanks: 791
Thanked 4,979 Times in 3,900 Posts
Default

Most likely a database permission issue.

Did you follow the tutorial to the letter? Did you insert all the lines in the hosts file as the tutorial explained and did you use the hostanmes and not IP addresses when you installed ispconfig? It is important that every slave server has a local mysql database and that this local mysql database is used. If you selected a external database when you get prompted for the local one, then the system will not work.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 26th October 2010, 14:05
bruno_floyd bruno_floyd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 73
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Hi again tiil,

I doubled checked the hostnames and IP adressess according to the tutorial (http://www.howtoforge.com/perfect-se...-ispconfig3-p3)

I also checked if I installed MySQL on the other slave servers and it's ok... but you said that the database has to be selected otherwise it won't work. How can I check if I'm using the slaves databases on each slave?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 27th October 2010, 14:28
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,711
Thanks: 1,899
Thanked 2,702 Times in 2,545 Posts
Default

You can check the database settings in /usr/local/ispconfig/interface/lib/config.inc.php on each node.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 27th October 2010, 17:54
bruno_floyd bruno_floyd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 73
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

I decided to reinstall all over again! hehe

Reviewing the tutorial I saw this line: "Go back to the shell of server1.example.tld and download the latest ISPConfig 3 stable release" after creating the users on PHPMyadmin of the Webserver...

On my case I have a Ubuntu host and KVM with 5 VMs (web,mail,db,ns1,ns2) (http://www.howtoforge.com/virtualiza...on-ubuntu-9.10)

Do my Ubuntu host has to be Webserver? Initially I installed the Web on the Web VM... the Mail on Mail VM, and so on.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 28th October 2010, 18:06
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,711
Thanks: 1,899
Thanked 2,702 Times in 2,545 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bruno_floyd View Post
Do my Ubuntu host has to be Webserver?
Do you mean the KVM host? No.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 29th October 2010, 13:29
bruno_floyd bruno_floyd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 73
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Ok!
I installed on the VMs then...

When I reinstalled the ispconfig, i got this error on some of the 5 servers.

Code:
Configuring DBServer
Installing Crontab
sh: crontab: not found
sh: crontab: not found
Installation completed.
When I ran update.php I get this error:

Code:
Possible problem with dumping the database. We will stop here. Please check the file existing_db.sql
Is this related to my problem initially?
I still don't get my web directories created. =/

Last edited by bruno_floyd; 29th October 2010 at 13:44.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 29th October 2010, 15:08
bruno_floyd bruno_floyd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 73
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Well... I created a PHP file to make a simple insertion on my mail.example.tld virtual machine MySQL.

I put the PHP file inside the web.example.tld and tried to execute, but the mail.example.tld didn't allow me to connect:

Code:
Warning: mysql_connect() [function.mysql-connect]: Host 'web.example.tld' is not allowed to connect to this MySQL server in /var/www/teste.php on line 6
Host 'web.example.tld' is not allowed to connect to this MySQL server
If I can't connect, the ISPConfig does not create the dir and other stuff, right?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 29th October 2010, 15:13
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,567
Thanks: 791
Thanked 4,979 Times in 3,900 Posts
Default

Quote:
If I can't connect, the ISPConfig does not create the dir and other stuff, right?
Correct. So you should check now why you can not connect anymore. E.g. you installed a firewall or edited the mysql configuration on that server which now prevents the connections.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 29th October 2010, 15:56
bruno_floyd bruno_floyd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 73
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
 
Default

I didn't installed any other firewall... nor changed the mysql configs on the server I'm trying to conect...

I did install Phpmyadmin on all my servers to check out the User table on the Mysql, and I realized that the hostname on every server was wrong, it was vm2.server1.com in this case, then I changed... now my User table looks like this on all the servers except from the Webserver that it has more users:

Code:
localhost 		root 			*PASSWORD 	
mail.example.tld 	root 			*PASSWORD 	
127.0.0.1 		root 			*PASSWORD 	
localhost 		debian-sys-maint 	*PASSWORD 	
localhost 		ispconfig 		*PASSWORD 	
localhost 		phpmyadmin 		*PASSWORD
I inserted the host, user and password from where I'm trying to connect (web.example.tld, root, PASS) in this table user. Now i'm able to connect and make and insertion, but the ISPConfig keeps not creating...

Last edited by bruno_floyd; 29th October 2010 at 17:29.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig 2 problems creating new sites estebanmora General 1 17th May 2009 09:43
How does ISPCONFIG work Creating Web Sites ferasfm General 2 30th April 2009 15:44
ISPConfig 3.0.0.4 Beta Released till General 54 4th March 2009 09:55
Creating an Email Account in ISPConfig pg001 General 1 6th February 2008 09:19
ISPConfig stopped creating users, sites... Traxus Installation/Configuration 4 9th February 2006 10:00


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.