Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 22nd October 2010, 07:34
otacon otacon is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 109
Thanks: 5
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default remoting questions

Ok so I have The Newest version of ISPConfig on my server.... I am looking into the remoting scripts but I don't think I am understanding it..


In ISPConfig 3.0.3 where is the index.php file located that is needed in the example script soap-config.php

I tried the ispconfig/index.php but then it complains about a XML issue.

Am I even pointing it to the right place?

Do I need to install the soap server seperate or is it already there somewhere?

I don't see any tutorials or anything on this subject. if you know of one please refer me to it after answering my questions otherwise I will document my progress on remoting so the next guy will be able to figure it out faster than me.



Error message when trying to run a php file in my example folder.

SOAP Error: looks like we got no XML document


soap_conf.php

<?php

$username = 'admin';
$password = 'mypassword';

/*
$soap_location = 'http://server1.remcycle.net/ispconfig/index.php';
$soap_uri = 'http://server1.remcycle.net/ispconfig/';
*/

$soap_location = 'http://server1.remcycle.net/ispconfig/index.php';
$soap_uri = 'http://server1.remcycle.net/ispconfig/';

?>

Last edited by otacon; 22nd October 2010 at 07:44.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 22nd October 2010, 12:23
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,802
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,613 Times in 4,424 Posts
Default

The location of the index.php file is described in the examples. Copied from one of the example files:

$soap_location = 'http://localhost:8080/remote/index.php';
$soap_uri = 'http://localhost:8080/remote/';

Just replace localhost with the IP address or hostname of your server.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 22nd October 2010, 19:04
otacon otacon is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 109
Thanks: 5
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

That worked like a charm and it seems to be working, except I am not sure if this is what it is suppose to do or not.

When I run a php file I get.

Login successfull. SessionID:72449496f5b46c29de5ed90ffc73b7fe
Logout.

and that is it. it will not ask for any information. Is that how it is supposed to be?

Now I have a blank php due to running this php file.


oh and for some reason I am unable to login to the ispconfig CP. it says my username and password are incorrect.

How would I manually add the user back up?

Last edited by otacon; 23rd October 2010 at 00:33.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 22nd October 2010, 20:51
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,802
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,613 Times in 4,424 Posts
Default

Quote:
Is that how it is support to do it?
Yes, thats what it is suppsed to do. There are example files for the different functions in the examples directory available.

Quote:
How would I manually add the user back up?
set a new password with phpmyadmin in the sys_user table for the admin user. Use the md5 function to encrypt the password.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 23rd October 2010, 00:49
otacon otacon is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 109
Thanks: 5
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Thank you for helping me out with this issue.

So I went to remcycle.net:8080/phpmyadmin/ and logged in with my admin name and password.

I seleted sys_usr table and my admin and other users created are gone.


looks like when I ran the example script soap-user-add.php it deleted all my users.

I tried to use the name that was created by default john2 with the password listed in phpmyadmin, but I can't login to the ispconfig control panel with that user either.

Any suggestion on why the user would not work, maybe there are additional configuration files?


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So I decided to delete the dbispconfig database in phpmyadmin, Delete ispconfig with the uninstaller and then reinstall, and I am now able to login to remcycle.net:8080. woot!


So now I just need to make a backup of everything just incase this happens again and It will be back to experimenting. I didn't realize the example files weren't forms. I will have to refresh myself on how to make the information variable and have my user input the data.

Last edited by otacon; 23rd October 2010 at 05:45. Reason: Drastic measures
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 23rd October 2010, 07:21
otacon otacon is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 109
Thanks: 5
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

ok so now I have a new issue after reinstalling ISPControl Panel.

I recreated all information in the ISPControl Panel Exactly how it was before, and everything was working great.

Went on a break for 2 hours, and now when trying to go to remcycle.net I get


Forbidden
You don't have permission to access / on this server.

Additionally, a 403 Forbidden error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Apache/2.2.9 (Debian) PHP/5.2.6-1+lenny9 with Suhosin-Patch mod_ssl/2.2.9 OpenSSL/0.9.8g Server at remcycle.net Port 80



I am still able to access the control panel through remcycle.net:8080, but it just seems to be the website that is having issues.


Any ideas on why a reinstall would cause this type of issue?


I would just wipe the system and startover, but I am working remotely with the server.

Thanks for your Help,
Otacon


PS: Looks like I had SSL on so when I go to https://remcycle.net it goes to my ip address (not my remcycle.net/web folder) but atleast it is not forbidden. I unchecked ssl to turn it off but I have the same issue. I will wait a little while to see if the issue persists.

Last edited by otacon; 23rd October 2010 at 07:34.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 23rd October 2010, 12:30
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,748 Times in 2,579 Posts
Default

Can you post the remcycle.net vhost configuration? Any errors in Apache's error log?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 25th October 2010, 07:35
otacon otacon is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 109
Thanks: 5
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

PHP Warning: Module 'curl' already loaded in Unknown on line 0
[Sun Oct 24 06:25:02 2010] [notice] Apache/2.2.9 (Debian) PHP/5.2.6-1+lenny9 with Suhosin-Patch mod_ssl/2.2.9 OpenSSL/0.9.8g configured -- resuming normal operations
[Sun Oct 24 06:25:02 2010] [warn] long lost child came home! (pid 5740)
[Sun Oct 24 09:28:55 2010] [error] [client 95.111.70.155] File does not exist: /var/www/favicon.ico
[Sun Oct 24 21:11:18 2010] [error] [client 66.249.71.56] File does not exist: /var/www/robots.txt
[Sun Oct 24 23:00:23 2010] [error] [client 66.249.71.56] script '/var/www/Home_Page.php' not found or unable to stat
[Mon Oct 25 00:03:55 2010] [notice] caught SIGTERM, shutting down
[Mon Oct 25 00:04:56 2010] [notice] suEXEC mechanism enabled (wrapper: /usr/lib/apache2/suexec)
PHP Warning: Module 'curl' already loaded in Unknown on line 0
[Mon Oct 25 00:04:57 2010] [notice] Apache/2.2.9 (Debian) PHP/5.2.6-1+lenny9 with Suhosin-Patch mod_ssl/2.2.9 OpenSSL/0.9.8g configured -- resuming normal operations


/etc/apache2/sites-enabled/remcycle.net.vhost
configuration:


<Directory /var/www/remcycle.net>
AllowOverride None
Order Deny,Allow
Deny from all
</Directory>

<VirtualHost *:80>
DocumentRoot /var/www/remcycle.net/web

ServerName remcycle.net
ServerAlias www.remcycle.net
ServerAdmin webmaster@remcycle.net

ErrorLog /var/log/ispconfig/httpd/remcycle.net/error.log


ErrorDocument 400 /error/400.html
ErrorDocument 401 /error/401.html
ErrorDocument 403 /error/403.html
ErrorDocument 404 /error/404.html
ErrorDocument 405 /error/405.html
ErrorDocument 500 /error/500.html
ErrorDocument 503 /error/503.html

<Directory /var/www/remcycle.net/web>
Options FollowSymLinks
AllowOverride All
Order allow,deny
Allow from all

# ssi enabled
AddType text/html .shtml
AddOutputFilter INCLUDES .shtml
Options +Includes
</Directory>
<Directory /var/www/clients/client1/web1/web>
Options FollowSymLinks
AllowOverride All
Order allow,deny
Allow from all

# ssi enabled
AddType text/html .shtml
AddOutputFilter INCLUDES .shtml
Options +Includes
</Directory>

<IfModule mod_ruby.c>
<Directory /var/www/clients/client1/web1/web>
Options +ExecCGI
</Directory>
RubyRequire apache/ruby-run
#RubySafeLevel 0
<Files *.rb>
SetHandler ruby-object
RubyHandler Apache::RubyRun.instance
</Files>
<Files *.rbx>
SetHandler ruby-object
RubyHandler Apache::RubyRun.instance
</Files>
</IfModule>
# cgi enabled
<Directory /var/www/clients/client1/web1/cgi-bin>
Order allow,deny
Allow from all
</Directory>
ScriptAlias /cgi-bin/ /var/www/clients/client1/web1/cgi-bin/
AddHandler cgi-script .cgi
AddHandler cgi-script .pl
# suexec enabled

SuexecUserGroup web1 client1
# Clear PHP settings of this website
<FilesMatch "\.ph(p3?|tml)$">
SetHandler None
</FilesMatch>
# php as fast-cgi enabled
<IfModule mod_fcgid.c>
# SocketPath /tmp/fcgid_sock/
IdleTimeout 3600
ProcessLifeTime 7200
# MaxProcessCount 1000
DefaultMinClassProcessCount 3
DefaultMaxClassProcessCount 100
IPCConnectTimeout 8
IPCCommTimeout 360
BusyTimeout 300
</IfModule>
<Directory /var/www/remcycle.net/web>
AddHandler fcgid-script .php .php3 .php4 .php5
FCGIWrapper /var/www/php-fcgi-scripts/web1/.php-fcgi-starter .php
Options +ExecCGI
AllowOverride All
Order allow,deny
Allow from all
</Directory>
<Directory /var/www/clients/client1/web1/web>
AddHandler fcgid-script .php .php3 .php4 .php5
FCGIWrapper /var/www/php-fcgi-scripts/web1/.php-fcgi-starter .php
Options +ExecCGI
AllowOverride All
Order allow,deny
Allow from all
</Directory>

# add support for apache mpm_itk
<IfModule mpm_itk_module>
AssignUserId web1 client1
</IfModule>

<IfModule mod_dav_fs.c>
# DO NOT REMOVE THE COMMENTS!
# IF YOU REMOVE THEM, WEBDAV WILL NOT WORK ANYMORE!
# WEBDAV BEGIN
# WEBDAV END
</IfModule>


</VirtualHost>
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 26th October 2010, 15:56
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,748 Times in 2,579 Posts
Default

Please post the output of
Code:
ls -la /var/www/remcycle.net/
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 26th October 2010, 18:56
otacon otacon is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 109
Thanks: 5
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
 
Default

now it is just working, but it deleted my remcycle.net folder and made it default.

I am not sure why that happened, but at this stage in the game I will just startover. I haven't even setup backups yet.

So I am doing ok now, I just need to setup a backup program just incase something like this happens again.


Thanks for your help Falko
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
autosignup remoting framework howto detailed kextra1 Tips/Tricks/Mods 21 1st March 2012 07:59
lots of questions from noob papokergod Installation/Configuration 5 21st January 2009 14:19
Traffic Quota Problem Remoting Framework 4.2.1 kextra1 Tips/Tricks/Mods 1 7th January 2009 03:38
Keep Remoting User On Upgrade kextra1 Feature Requests 0 29th December 2008 02:07
IspConfig Remoting Framework Installation geoffmerritt Installation/Configuration 1 27th October 2008 09:26


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:57.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.