#1  
Old 16th June 2006, 10:21
vpns2000 vpns2000 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 89
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default SubDomain

Hello All,
i have a big problem with create Co-Domain or Sub-Domain.
Wen create a co-domain test.goldenangels.at then is in my Explorer the Link
www.goldenangels.at/test.
Can please help me!!

My Vhost conf is:
  • ######################################
    # Vhost: www.goldenangels.at:80
    ######################################
    #
    #
    <VirtualHost 194.152.112.113:80>
    ServerName www.goldenangels.at:80
    ServerAdmin webmaster@goldenangels.at
    DocumentRoot /home/www/web6/web
    ServerAlias goldenangels.at 24one.com test.goldenangels.at
    DirectoryIndex index.html index.htm index.php index.php5 index.php4 index.php3 index.shtml index.cgi index.pl index.jsp Default.htm default.htm
    ScriptAlias /cgi-bin/ /home/www/web6/cgi-bin/
    AddHandler cgi-script .cgi
    AddHandler cgi-script .pl
    ErrorLog /home/www/web6/log/error.log
    AddType application/x-httpd-php .php .php3 .php4 .php5
    <Files *.php>
    SetOutputFilter PHP
    SetInputFilter PHP
    </Files>
    <Files *.php3>
    SetOutputFilter PHP
    SetInputFilter PHP
    </Files>
    <Files *.php4>
    SetOutputFilter PHP
    SetInputFilter PHP
    </Files>
    <Files *.php5>
    SetOutputFilter PHP
    SetInputFilter PHP
    </Files>
    php_admin_flag safe_mode On
    php_admin_value open_basedir /home/www/web6/
    php_admin_value file_uploads 1
    php_admin_value upload_tmp_dir /home/www/web6/phptmp/
    php_admin_value session.save_path /home/www/web6/phptmp/
    Alias /error/ "/home/www/web6/web/error/"
    ErrorDocument 400 /error/invalidSyntax.html
    ErrorDocument 401 /error/authorizationRequired.html
    ErrorDocument 403 /error/forbidden.html
    ErrorDocument 404 /error/fileNotFound.html
    ErrorDocument 405 /error/methodNotAllowed.html
    ErrorDocument 500 /error/internalServerError.html
    ErrorDocument 503 /error/overloaded.html
    AliasMatch ^/~([^/]+)(/(.*))? /home/www/web6/user/$1/web/$3
    AliasMatch ^/users/([^/]+)(/(.*))? /home/www/web6/user/$1/web/$3
    RewriteEngine on
    RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^test\.goldenangels\.at [NC]
    RewriteRule ^/(.*)$ http://www.goldenangels.at/test/$1 [R]
    </VirtualHost>
    #
    #
    #
    ######################################

Thanks for your help

Last edited by vpns2000; 16th June 2006 at 10:26.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 16th June 2006, 11:09
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,421
Thanks: 834
Thanked 5,500 Times in 4,329 Posts
Default

That is correct as you entered in the forward field that the domain shall be redirected to the directory test.

If you want test.yourdomain.com to be a new web folder you must add a new website for test.yourdomain.com instead of adding a co-domain.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16th June 2006, 11:11
erk erk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Göteborg, Sweden
Posts: 41
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Default

I think you have created a forward under test.goldenangels.at.

Go to co-domains. Click on test.goldenangels.at. Click on the forward tab.
In the textfield I bet it says "test". It should be empty if you want the test.goldenangels.at to go to the same as www.goldenangels.at.

By the way, where do you want the URL test.goldenangels.at to point?

//Erk

PS. Till, if you want help with answering questions you must not be so damn quick to answer everything

Last edited by erk; 16th June 2006 at 11:15.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16th June 2006, 11:43
vpns2000 vpns2000 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 89
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hello Till and Erk,
thanks for your very very speady help.
My proplem is
i have a domain name with goldenangels.at for my Dog, and make a subdomain for my certifactes. The Adress is certificates.goldenangels.at and is in the same Direktoy with my web from goldenangels.at.
The structur is \web\test folder. in this test folder make my Certificates.
When brows a User of certificates.goldenangels.at so find my Certificates, and wen a User Brows www.goldenangels.at then find my Websites and Informations.


Sory for my stupy English


Quote:
Originally Posted by erk
I think you have created a forward under test.goldenangels.at.

Go to co-domains. Click on test.goldenangels.at. Click on the forward tab.
In the textfield I bet it says "test". It should be empty if you want the test.goldenangels.at to go to the same as www.goldenangels.at.

By the way, where do you want the URL test.goldenangels.at to point?

//Erk

PS. Till, if you want help with answering questions you must not be so damn quick to answer everything

Last edited by vpns2000; 16th June 2006 at 11:51.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16th June 2006, 12:27
vpns2000 vpns2000 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 89
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Okay I have it so I believe Understood,
I must put on a new one WEB.neu test.goldenangels.at and under CO-Domain make a weiterleitung on www.goldenangels.at/test do.
Is this right??
Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 16th June 2006, 12:32
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,421
Thanks: 834
Thanked 5,500 Times in 4,329 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vpns2000
Okay I have it so I believe Understood,
I must put on a new one WEB.neu test.goldenangels.at and under CO-Domain make a weiterleitung on www.goldenangels.at/test do.
Is this right??
Not complete right:

1) create a new website test.goldenangels.at

2) Copy the contents you ant to serve from test.goldenangels.at in the web directory that ISPConfig created for thsi website.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 16th June 2006, 12:43
vpns2000 vpns2000 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 89
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hello Till,
Sorry i am not Understood:


Quote:
Originally Posted by till
Not complete right:

1) create a new website test.goldenangels.at

2) Copy the contents you ant to serve from test.goldenangels.at in the web directory that ISPConfig created for thsi website.
now, however, which reflect it does then if I host test.goldenangels.at has put in I must put on also a new user with it I the files also pull Copieren is able to or?? I wanted to put in, actually, only in folder/home/ispweb/web6/web a folder with test and my Apache say this if test.goldenangels.at aufgeruffen he becomes in the HomeDir from test looks has to go.
Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 16th June 2006, 16:40
vpns2000 vpns2000 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 89
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Sceen Copy

Hello,
Attacht my Screens from my ISPConfig Setting.
Please can me help wath make input in the "weiterleitung"











Thanks for your Help
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 16th June 2006, 16:59
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,745 Times in 2,578 Posts
Default

I think Till has already answered your questions...
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 16th June 2006, 17:21
vpns2000 vpns2000 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 89
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Sorry, however, this I have not understood.
if I a Co-Domain furnish with test.domain.tdl warum I am not able to then in a list of the same Host verlinken without the Url vebogen becomes??
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Using a subdomain as mail server roberto8080 Installation/Configuration 7 21st June 2006 01:50
Subdomain with Webspace nsm Installation/Configuration 1 13th June 2006 10:39
Subdomain configuration gili General 1 31st May 2006 00:00
own web for subdomain dongle Installation/Configuration 9 23rd December 2005 11:04
Can't figure out how to use subdomain for mail. SkIRmiS Installation/Configuration 1 20th September 2005 21:31


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:58.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.