Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Tips/Tricks/Mods

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 18th May 2006, 22:30
brainz brainz is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 165
Thanks: 9
Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post
Talking How to setup Ispconfig for remoting !!!

Hi all,

Yes i have the latest version of ispconfig installed and the remoting addon install but my question is where do i go from here ???

In other words is there and doc or info i can look at with regards to setting up and using the remoting options in ISPconfig.

Any help would be much aprechiated...however you spell it hehe

regards
brainz
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 19th May 2006, 15:23
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,736 Times in 2,571 Posts
Default

There's a file with lots oh examples in the remoting plugin. Have a look at that, and you should understand how it works.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 19th May 2006, 16:10
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,509
Thanks: 815
Thanked 5,269 Times in 4,130 Posts
Default

We will release some more detailed instructions with the final version of the remoting framework.

The general steps are:

1) Install the remoting framework in ISPConfig.
2) Go to tools, there is a new menu item in the left menu for the remoting framework. There you must create a new user for the remoting framework and specify the permissions which operations are allowed for this remoting user.
3) Download the file with the remoting example PHP code, replace the username and password in the example code with the username and password you created. Now you can try some of the example functions to become familar with the framework.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 25th May 2006, 12:03
Betialai Betialai is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

The remoting is the tool we must use if we want to add sites/users/resellers from an application like OsCommerce?

That is, if I use OsCommerce to sell my plans *and* I configure those plans within ISPConfig, when a visitor buys a plan he can fill a form with the necessary fields that will be transfered to ISPConfig and it will create automatically the site and customer information?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 25th May 2006, 14:03
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,736 Times in 2,571 Posts
Default

Yes, that is correct. But you must have ISPConfig-dev installed, the remoting plugin does not work with the stable version yet.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 19th June 2006, 23:27
brainz brainz is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 165
Thanks: 9
Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post
Wink

Hi Guys Just a Quick one.....

I have version 2.3.0 ispconfig up and running and i followed the remoting install and changed the details in the test.php and uncommented the items as well and setup a remote user but i get thei when i call up the test.php

Error: Client: no records found

This sounds like a reseller has no clients thing..... Would i be correct in saying this...

regards
brainz
__________________
www.baktim.com
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 20th June 2006, 13:38
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,736 Times in 2,571 Posts
Default

What's in test.php?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 20th June 2006, 14:04
brainz brainz is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 165
Thanks: 9
Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post
Talking

Hi falko,

With the test.php it is basically the standard download with the required detail that need changing like

PHP Code:
// Insert here your 42go Server
$server_url "https://www.baktim.com:81"
and

PHP Code:
// Username and Password of the remoting user (not identical
// with the user to log into the web interface!)

$parameters = array('user' => 'remoting username',
                    
'pass' =>  'remoting user password'); 
remoting username = admin
remoting user password = ******* <----- same as the remoting admin setup in ispconfig

and then i uncommented all the options in test.php

regards
brainz

and
__________________
www.baktim.com
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 20th June 2006, 14:07
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,509
Thanks: 815
Thanked 5,269 Times in 4,130 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by brainz
and then i uncommented all the options in test.php
Thats the problem.

This are all examples, uncommenting all will result in nothing then a heap of code

The test.php file is a list of all available functions, you will have to write your own code or at least select one or more functions to execute with the parameters you need.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 20th June 2006, 14:19
brainz brainz is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 165
Thanks: 9
Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post
 
Talking

So till,

I either uncomment just one or more but not all functions in test.php or write my own code to suit my needs....

regards
brainz
__________________
www.baktim.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FC4 Setup DNS and ISPCONFIG issues The General Installation/Configuration 7 15th May 2006 09:45
SP-Server Setup - Ubuntu 5.10 "Breezy Badger" - Page 6 (changes) LuisC-SM HOWTO-Related Questions 0 21st April 2006 15:16
Perfect setup Joomla with ISPConfig ? bogdinator Installation/Configuration 22 19th January 2006 18:34
ISPConfig - Setup Felipe Installation/Configuration 3 10th December 2005 06:44
Which IP's to use for ISPConfig setup skeeta Installation/Configuration 3 4th September 2005 08:30


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.