Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 7th October 2010, 00:43
michael2010 michael2010 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default ISPCONFIG 3 - Issue creating websites after assigning an IP Address

Hi all,

I have a server running ISPCONFIG 3.0.2, which is running as a DNS server, email server & running the ISPCONFIG console (master). I recently added a slave to run as a web server.

Both servers are running on Ubuntu 10.04.

From the ISPCONFIG console on the master, I can add websites, no problem. The websites have a * in the IP Address field. No IP addresses available from the drop down.
To add an IP Address, I click on the system tab, then "Server IP addresses". I add an IP address to the slave server & make sure "HTTP NameVirtualHost" box is ticked.

A few seconds later I do a cat /etc/network/interfaces and the additional IP address is listed.

From here on, when I add a site in ISPCONFIG, the site is listed on the ISPCONFIG console, but does not get created on the slave server.
If I try to delete an existing site, it gets deleted from the ISPCONFIG console but does not get deleted from the slave server.

I don't know what else to try. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 7th October 2010, 15:07
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by michael2010 View Post
A few seconds later I do a cat /etc/network/interfaces and the additional IP address is listed.
Is this on the slave server or on the master?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 8th October 2010, 01:11
michael2010 michael2010 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

on the Slave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 8th October 2010, 08:07
michael2010 michael2010 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Hi All,

I decided to upgrade ISPCONFIG 3.0.3 and that has fixed my issue.

I also noticed that it fixed the Virtual IP issue which before the upgrade, when you added another IP to the server it would make that IP as interface eth0 and the original IP assigned to the server as eth0:0.
If you added another IP again, it would make this 3rd IP as eth0, the previous one as eth0:0 and the original IP eth0:1.

Now with the upgrade, it has sorted both issues out.

Thanks

Last edited by michael2010; 8th October 2010 at 08:09. Reason: Solved
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sending emails with custom FROM email address merisor Installation/Configuration 4 8th February 2010 16:27
Changing ISPConfig IP address ? avanmessen Tips/Tricks/Mods 3 12th September 2008 17:21
IP address of the ISPConfig web dstme Installation/Configuration 2 15th August 2008 11:00
ISPCONFIG - JOOMLA - extensions (images) issue grazman HOWTO-Related Questions 11 9th June 2007 12:11
HELP: ispconfig startup issue..need help quickly csharp2a General 1 8th September 2006 11:31


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:05.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.