#1  
Old 5th October 2010, 18:02
global-e global-e is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 6
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default create site template

Hi,

I'm new to ISPconfig, but i've managed to create a working enviroment.
I'ts surprisingly easy to create and use a user template, and I'm wondering if its possible to do the same for creating a site.
When I create a site I always want to use the same settings: create subdomain www., for PHP use CGI and so on.

Is it possible to set these as default?

chears,

Cliff
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 6th October 2010, 13:21
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,796
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,612 Times in 4,423 Posts
Default

The current ISPConfig 3 versions have just client templates and no site templates.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
global-e (6th October 2010)
  #3  
Old 6th October 2010, 14:36
global-e global-e is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 6
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi Till,

Thanks for answering.
So no Site Templates, that's clear.
But is it maybe possible to change default settings? for instance change Fast-CGI in CGI default for PHP, or even remove Fast-CGI from the list?

Regards,

Cliff

Last edited by global-e; 6th October 2010 at 14:42.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 6th October 2010, 14:49
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,796
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,612 Times in 4,423 Posts
Default

Quote:
But is it maybe possible to change default settings? for instance change Fast-CGI in CGI default for PHP, or even remove Fast-CGI from the list?
You can change the defaults by editing the form files. the form files are are in the form folder of the interface modules, e.g. /usr/local/ispconfig/interface/web/sites/form
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 6th October 2010, 15:07
global-e global-e is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 6
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Thanks Till,

I'll have a look at the form's.

cheers,

Cliff
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
multiple site with sub domains issues jtullous Installation/Configuration 6 22nd June 2010 03:41
Cannot create site leveler General 1 17th December 2008 12:33
Create new site, but without configuring email for that domain pulsorock General 1 24th September 2008 09:37
ISPConfig stop working after i add a new site xTiNcTion Installation/Configuration 4 6th January 2007 00:55
New site problem cybereatl Installation/Configuration 3 11th November 2006 17:22


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:58.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.