Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > Linux Forums > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2nd October 2010, 18:03
riedere riedere is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Zürich
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to riedere
Default Additional HD how ? + Install Job

Hi
I've installed CentOS 5.5 for Server on a Supermicro with 4 HD
1+2 are 250GB as RAID 1
3+4 I have not inersted during install procedure, because I will them have totally separated as Volume. There are 2x750GB as RAID 1
Raid I have initialized.
Now how them make accessble and visible in existing install ?
I have Webmin installed and see all HD.
.........
Install Job:
I have seen the perfect server and how to install.
has anybody time and fun to install them on my server ?
(of course with salary)
I'ts all I need except SMTP not Port 25 --> Port 28
(in Switzerland some connection providers does not accept port 25)
Erich
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 3rd October 2010, 13:12
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by riedere View Post
Hi
I've installed CentOS 5.5 for Server on a Supermicro with 4 HD
1+2 are 250GB as RAID 1
3+4 I have not inersted during install procedure, because I will them have totally separated as Volume. There are 2x750GB as RAID 1
Raid I have initialized.
Now how them make accessble and visible in existing install ?
I have Webmin installed and see all HD.
You have to mount the RAID volume. To have it mounted at boot time, you must add a line to your /etc/fstab.

Quote:
Originally Posted by riedere View Post
Install Job:
I have seen the perfect server and how to install.
has anybody time and fun to install them on my server ?
(of course with salary)
I'ts all I need except SMTP not Port 25 --> Port 28
(in Switzerland some connection providers does not accept port 25)
Erich
You can write an email to Till: info [at] projektfarm [dot] de
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Install failure -- Apache 1.3 missing? Allen15 Installation/Configuration 11 24th February 2009 09:53
can't help ispconfig to install please help steve51184 Installation/Configuration 17 20th February 2009 10:37
The Perfect Server - 7.10 Server (PHP5 & PHP5 Packages Install Snag) giganet HOWTO-Related Questions 8 9th December 2008 21:05
/usr/bin/make install install HTML::Parser -- NOT OK oddo Installation/Configuration 4 14th March 2006 18:32
suse 9.3 install: E: Couldn't find package ncftp aallen Installation/Configuration 4 26th January 2006 20:02


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.