#1  
Old 19th September 2010, 17:04
mesut mesut is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 15
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default FastCgi file upload path change

Hello,

I have installed ISPConfig3 Perfect Server on Ubuntu 10.04. Everything looks good. But i noticed that php file upload not running. Scripts like prestashop show succesful, but no image. I think problem is, upload path.

And than, i want to test Wordpress. Installed it but admin didn't work. Only shows dashboard. I clicked articles and get blank screen.

How can i change fcgi upload tmp path on vhost file.

Last edited by mesut; 19th September 2010 at 17:06.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 19th September 2010, 17:35
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,597
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,984 Times in 3,904 Posts
Default

Just make sure that you selected php-fcgi in the website settings and that you also enabled suexec in the website settings. I run several cms systems and some wordpress installs on my ispconfig 3 server and they work all out of the bix, no need for changing any upload paths as the cms has full write permissions on the directory of the weba nd the website temp directory with the settings that i described.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 19th September 2010, 18:08
mesut mesut is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 15
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I know, it is strange but i change to mod-php and make vhost directive "php_admin_value upload_tmp_dir /var/www/xxx.com/web/tmp" and then file upload worked!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 19th September 2010, 20:51
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,597
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,984 Times in 3,904 Posts
Default

The temp directory of a website in ispconfig is /var/www/xxx.com/tmp and not /var/www/xxx.com/web/tmp

Which security level have you set under system > server config on the web tab? If the level is set "High", then the upload_tmp dir will be set in the fcgi starter script to the correct temp directory /var/www/xxx.com/tmp. If the level is set to medium, then no upload_temp dir is set and php will use the system default of the linux distribution.

It is recommended to use the level "High".
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 20th September 2010, 07:34
mesut mesut is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 15
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Yes till. I have 2 servers. One is dedicated and another is VPS. On dedicated server which is i installed, works good. But my virtual server doesn't upload. I think, problem may be apparmor. I follow instructions for perfect server 10.04 but apparmor remove commands didn't run. Apparmor compiled as kernel module. And this is in my log files:

Code:
Sep 20 07:28:48 server kernel: [ 0.144989] Security Framework initialized
Sep 20 07:28:48 server kernel: [ 0.145001] AppArmor: AppArmor initialized
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 20th September 2010, 10:38
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,597
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,984 Times in 3,904 Posts
Default

Apparmor might be the problem. Any errors in the website error.log (the one in the log directory in the website root) when the upload fails?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 20th September 2010, 11:14
mesut mesut is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 15
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
Apparmor might be the problem. Any errors in the website error.log (the one in the log directory in the website root) when the upload fails?
Yes, i found in error.log with fastcgi + suexec:

Code:
PHP Warning:open_basedir restriction in effect. File(/var/www/clients/client1/web3/tmp/phpKydZAi) isn't within the allowed path(s): (/var/www/clients/client0/web3/web:/var/www/clients/client0/web3/tmp:/var/www/kalitepazar.com/web:/srv/www/kalitepazar.com/web:/usr/share/php5:/tmp:/usr/share/phpmyadmin) in /var/www/clients/client1/web3/web/admin123/tabs/AdminProducts.php)
I Found problem! I have created under client0 this site. And than, i assigned new user that is client1. As see log line, it didn't assign new user automatically. I changed client0 to client1 and problem fixed! )

Last edited by mesut; 20th September 2010 at 11:39. Reason: fixed
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't access to my website - after install problem pallermo Installation/Configuration 18 4th June 2010 13:29
rewrite url not work apache2+mod_rewrite mohamedtah Installation/Configuration 1 31st January 2009 13:00
ISP Config hesitation when opening web pages frankb Installation/Configuration 7 15th December 2008 13:06
site - databases trueshanti Installation/Configuration 20 26th May 2006 01:28
Mysterious Install Problem tgansert Installation/Configuration 5 9th May 2006 15:35


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.