Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12th June 2006, 12:42
tom tom is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 492
Thanks: 8
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Default Can't find LoadModule php5_module

1. I can't find the php5-module. Only that I found:
Code:
<IfModule mod_php4.c>
#  AddType application/x-httpd-php .php .phtml .php3
#  AddType application/x-httpd-php-source .phps
</IfModule>
But why there is no entry for the php5-module?

2. The second think I don't understand is that result:
Code:
php -v
PHP 4.4.2-0.dotdeb.1 (cli) (built: Jan 13 2006 16:48:04)
Should'nt it be php5.1.4 after installing php5.1.4?

This I see in the apache log files:
Code:
[Mon Jun 12 14:44:53 2006] [notice] Apache/2.0.54 (Debian GNU/Linux) PHP/4.3.10-16 mod_ssl/2.0.54 OpenSSL/0.9.7e mod_perl/1.999.21 Perl/v5.8.4 conf
3. What for is that entry:
Code:
/etc/apache/conf.d# vi php5.conf
4. The other strange thing is: instead of parsing *.php files apache wants to download this files for example phpinfo.php.

I've got some problems while playing with fcgi but now usual php dose'nt work any more.
I've configured debian like your example:
ISP Server Setup with DEBIAN 3.0

Last edited by tom; 12th June 2006 at 16:47.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 12th June 2006, 17:50
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,752 Times in 2,582 Posts
Default

To what tutorial are you referring?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12th June 2006, 18:09
tom tom is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 492
Thanks: 8
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko
To what tutorial are you referring?
Sorry, I'm referring to your tutorial here:-)
http://www.howtoforge.com/perfect_setup_debian_sarge

Why you've disabled this directive?
Code:
<IfModule mod_php4.c>
  #AddType application/x-httpd-php .php .phtml .php3
  #AddType application/x-httpd-php-source .phps
</IfModule>
I've install php5 and libapache2-mod-php5.0 but still php -v shows PHP 4.4.2.
Why?

Last edited by tom; 12th June 2006 at 19:11.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12th June 2006, 22:38
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,022
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,655 Times in 4,464 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tom
Sorry, I'm referring to your tutorial here:-)
http://www.howtoforge.com/perfect_setup_debian_sarge

Why you've disabled this directive?
Code:
<IfModule mod_php4.c>
  #AddType application/x-httpd-php .php .phtml .php3
  #AddType application/x-httpd-php-source .phps
</IfModule>
This must be disabled globally because ISPConfig enables PHP on a per vhost basis.

Quote:
I've install php5 and libapache2-mod-php5.0 but still php -v shows PHP 4.4.2.
Why?
If you run the command "php -v", you will get the version information of your PHP-CLI version and not the version that runs on your apache server.

To get the version information from your mod_php, create a website in ISPConfig, check the PHP checkbox in the website settings and put a file "info.php" with the following content in the web root:

<?
phpinfo();
?>
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 14th June 2006, 01:58
tom tom is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 492
Thanks: 8
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till
If you run the command "php -v", you will get the version information of your PHP-CLI version and not the version that runs on your apache server.
What is the differnent between the result of PHP-CLI (php -v) and result of phpinfo()? That's a strange why there are differnet answers?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 14th June 2006, 11:48
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,022
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,655 Times in 4,464 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tom
What is the differnent between the result of PHP-CLI (php -v) and result of phpinfo()? That's a strange why there are differnet answers?
The CLI PHP and the mod_php are completely indepandant software packages. You can install PHP4 as CLI and PHP5 as mod_php on the same server.

So php -v does not say anything about the PHP version that is used for your webpages (libapache2-mod-php5.0).
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 14th June 2006, 18:56
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,752 Times in 2,582 Posts
Default

CLI is short for command line interface, so this is a PHP that can be run from the commanf line, but not from Apache whereas mod_php can be run by APache, but not from the command line.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 14th June 2006, 20:36
tom tom is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 492
Thanks: 8
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko
CLI is short for command line interface, so this is a PHP that can be run from the commanf line, but not from Apache whereas mod_php can be run by APache, but not from the command line.
aha, so I don't need php-cli for a working apache. Right?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 15th June 2006, 16:10
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,022
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,655 Times in 4,464 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tom
aha, so I don't need php-cli for a working apache. Right?
Yes, thats correct!
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need help with ATI's graphics driver installer Wraithfire Installation/Configuration 25 16th June 2007 14:33
apache vhosts messed up whitty Installation/Configuration 9 4th June 2006 11:38
Do I need to create a proxy server? Jcorrea920 Installation/Configuration 4 15th April 2006 12:10
view webalizer stats kuyaedz General 22 12th March 2006 15:45
Problem with instalation indicator72 Installation/Configuration 38 16th November 2005 12:39


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:00.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.