#1  
Old 12th June 2006, 03:13
yahooadam yahooadam is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 28
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Second Website

Hey guys, ive been restleing with my website all night, and tbh im giving up on the lone wolf approach, so i could do with some help

Heres le problem, I have 1 website ( http://yahooadam.yi.org ) set up on my webserver (Fedora core 5, isp config, according to the "perfect setup)
I wanted to add a second site, but of course it doest work

The settings of the 2 sites are almost indentical (change in name, domain name)

however, http://n0clan.yi.org will not work, i was getting "this is a shared ip message" (im doing exactly the same as with http://yahooadam.yi.org here) and now, its resolving to http://www.n0clan.yi.org

And finally, before the above 2 problems, even though i had uploaded the files into /var/www/web10/web i couldnt access them from the internet, it seemed to be looking somewhere else, and the FTP user was looking somewhere else too

Any help on how to fix all the problems, id love you

To sum up
Problem 1:-
http://n0clan.yi.org is being resolved as http://www.n0clan.yi.org

Problem 2:-
http://n0clan.yi.org is being seen as a "shared ip"

Problem 3:-
http://n0clan.yi.org is not looking in the correct folder (/var/www/web10/web)
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 12th June 2006, 10:46
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,804
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,613 Times in 4,424 Posts
Default

ou used the wrong IP address for n0clan.yi.org.

Are you in a NAT enviroment behind a router?

Then the website n0clan.yi.org must have internal IP where you forwarded port 80 from your router to.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
  #3  
Old 12th June 2006, 10:55
erk erk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Gteborg, Sweden
Posts: 41
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Problem 1:-

When trying to access http://n0clan.yi.org you get a 301 Moved Pemanently.

Code:
  
HTTP/1.1 301 Moved Permanently
Date: Mon, 12 Jun 2006 07:29:45 GMT
Server: Apache/2.2.0 (Fedora)
Location: http://www.n0clan.yi.org/
Content-Length: 311
Connection: close
Content-Type: text/html; charset=iso-8859-1

<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//IETF//DTD HTML 2.0//EN">
<html><head>
<title>301 Moved Permanently</title>
</head><body>
<h1>Moved Permanently</h1>
<p>The document has moved <a href="http://www.n0clan.yi.org/">here</a>.</p>
<hr>
<address>Apache/2.2.0 (Fedora) Server at n0clan.yi.org Port 80</address>
</body></html>

www.n0clan.yi.org is not a registered address so this is of course not a good thing. Check your config. In the basic settings for the site the hostname should be n0clan and the domain yi.org.


Problem 2:-
http://n0clan.yi.org is being seen as a "shared ip"

This is because n0clan.yi.org is not a virtual host in /etc/apache2/vhosts/Vhosts_ispconfig.conf. You will probably find www.n0clan.yi.org as a virtual host if you check Vhosts_ispconfig.conf.

Problem 3:-
http://n0clan.yi.org is not looking in the correct folder (/var/www/web10/web)

Well, this is just the consequence of the missing virtual host.

//Erk
  #4  
Old 12th June 2006, 12:43
yahooadam yahooadam is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 28
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i cant see the problem in vhosts, it all looks good to me, its identical to the yahooadam.yi.org one
Code:
###################################
#
# ISPConfig vHost Configuration File
#         Version 1.0
#
###################################
#
NameVirtualHost 172.161.1.6:80
<VirtualHost 172.161.1.6:80>
  ServerName localhost
  ServerAdmin root@localhost
  DocumentRoot /var/www/sharedip
</VirtualHost>
NameVirtualHost 172.161.1.6:80
<VirtualHost 172.161.1.6:80>
  ServerName localhost
  ServerAdmin root@localhost
  DocumentRoot /var/www/sharedip
</VirtualHost>
#
#
######################################
# Vhost: www.n0clan.yi.org:80
######################################
#
#
<VirtualHost 172.161.1.6:80>
ServerName www.n0clan.yi.org:80
ServerAdmin webmaster@n0clan.yi.org
DocumentRoot /var/www/web10/web
ServerAlias n0clan.yi.org
DirectoryIndex index.html index.htm index.php index.php5 index.php4 index.php3 index.shtml index.cgi index.pl index.jsp Default.htm default.htm
ScriptAlias  /cgi-bin/ /var/www/web10/cgi-bin/
AddHandler cgi-script .cgi
AddHandler cgi-script .pl
ErrorLog /var/www/web10/log/error.log
AddType application/x-httpd-php .php .php3 .php4 .php5
<Files *.php>
    SetOutputFilter PHP
    SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
<Files *.php3>
    SetOutputFilter PHP
    SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
<Files *.php4>
    SetOutputFilter PHP
    SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
<Files *.php5>
    SetOutputFilter PHP
    SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
php_admin_flag safe_mode On
php_admin_value open_basedir /var/www/web10/
php_admin_value file_uploads 1
php_admin_value upload_tmp_dir /var/www/web10/phptmp/
php_admin_value session.save_path /var/www/web10/phptmp/
AddType text/html .shtml
AddOutputFilter INCLUDES .shtml
Alias /error/ "/var/www/web10/web/error/"
ErrorDocument 400 /error/invalidSyntax.html
ErrorDocument 401 /error/authorizationRequired.html
ErrorDocument 403 /error/forbidden.html
ErrorDocument 404 /error/fileNotFound.html
ErrorDocument 405 /error/methodNotAllowed.html
ErrorDocument 500 /error/internalServerError.html
ErrorDocument 503 /error/overloaded.html
AliasMatch ^/~([^/]+)(/(.*))? /var/www/web10/user/$1/web/$3
AliasMatch ^/users/([^/]+)(/(.*))? /var/www/web10/user/$1/web/$3
</VirtualHost>
#
#
#
######################################
# Vhost: www.yahooadam.yi.org:80
######################################
#
#
<VirtualHost 172.161.1.6:80>
ServerName www.yahooadam.yi.org:80
ServerAdmin webmaster@yahooadam.yi.org
DocumentRoot /var/www/web4/web
ServerAlias yahooadam.yi.org
DirectoryIndex index.html index.htm index.php index.php5 index.php4 index.php3 index.shtml index.cgi index.pl index.jsp Default.htm default.htm
ScriptAlias  /cgi-bin/ /var/www/web4/cgi-bin/
AddHandler cgi-script .cgi
AddHandler cgi-script .pl
ErrorLog /var/www/web4/log/error.log
AddType application/x-httpd-php .php .php3 .php4 .php5
<Files *.php>
    SetOutputFilter PHP
    SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
<Files *.php3>
    SetOutputFilter PHP
    SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
<Files *.php4>
    SetOutputFilter PHP
    SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
<Files *.php5>
    SetOutputFilter PHP
    SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
php_admin_flag safe_mode On
php_admin_value open_basedir /var/www/web4/
php_admin_value file_uploads 1
php_admin_value upload_tmp_dir /var/www/web4/phptmp/
php_admin_value session.save_path /var/www/web4/phptmp/
AddType text/html .shtml
AddOutputFilter INCLUDES .shtml
Alias /error/ "/var/www/web4/web/error/"
ErrorDocument 400 /error/invalidSyntax.html
ErrorDocument 401 /error/authorizationRequired.html
ErrorDocument 403 /error/forbidden.html
ErrorDocument 404 /error/fileNotFound.html
ErrorDocument 405 /error/methodNotAllowed.html
ErrorDocument 500 /error/internalServerError.html
ErrorDocument 503 /error/overloaded.html
AliasMatch ^/~([^/]+)(/(.*))? /var/www/web4/user/$1/web/$3
AliasMatch ^/users/([^/]+)(/(.*))? /var/www/web4/user/$1/web/$3
</VirtualHost>
Edit
Oh yeh, im running apache not apache2 it seems ....

Last edited by yahooadam; 12th June 2006 at 12:47.
  #5  
Old 12th June 2006, 17:51
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,748 Times in 2,579 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by yahooadam
Oh yeh, im running apache not apache2 it seems ....
Do you have Apache 1 and 2 installed at the same time?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
  #6  
Old 12th June 2006, 18:53
yahooadam yahooadam is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 28
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i dont think so, i cant find apache 2 in /etc
  #7  
Old 13th June 2006, 12:16
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,748 Times in 2,579 Posts
Default

Is Vhosts_ispconfig.conf included in your Apache configuration?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
  #8  
Old 13th June 2006, 12:43
erk erk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Gteborg, Sweden
Posts: 41
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Default

You are running Apache 2.2.0 as far as I can determine from the response from the server:
Code:
HTTP/1.1 301 Moved Permanently
Date: Tue, 13 Jun 2006 09:10:47 GMT
Server: Apache/2.2.0 (Fedora)
Location: http://www.n0clan.yi.org/
Content-Length: 311
Connection: close
Content-Type: text/html; charset=iso-8859-1
On RedHat (and I guess the same applies to Fedora) you should look for configuration files in /etc/httpd/ and not in /etc/apache2/.

Have you removed all co-domains and changed the basic settings for the site to
Host: n0clan
Domain: yi.org
?

"301 Moved Permanently" is not a response you will normally get if you have not set it up with a rewrite rule or in a .htaccess file.
If I connect with a terminal to n0clan.yi.org and enter the following:

Code:
GET /index.html HTTP/1.1
Host: www.n0clan.yi.org
I get the standard index.html from a newly created site in ISPConfig.
If I enter
Code:
GET /index.html HTTP/1.1
Host: n0clan.yi.org
I get a "301 moved permanently".

What I do not understand is where the 301 code comes from. ISPConfig issues 302 codes for all redirects as far as I can see on my own sites.

Till: Does ISPC ever issue a 301 response code?

//Erk
  #9  
Old 13th June 2006, 15:57
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,804
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,613 Times in 4,424 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by erk
Till: Does ISPC ever issue a 301 response code?
ISPConfig uses only these two rewriting rules:

RewriteRule ^/(.*) http://www.yourdomain.com/targetdir/$1 [L,R]
RewriteRule ^/(.*) http://www.yourdomain.com/targetdir/$1 [R]
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
  #10  
Old 13th June 2006, 17:46
yahooadam yahooadam is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 28
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

ok then its apache 2
the config files are located in /etc/httpd/conf
the vhost files in /etc/httpd/conf/vhosts

At the bottom of httpd.conf (in /etc/httpd/conf) it says "Include /etc/httpd/conf/vhosts/Vhosts_ispconfig.conf"

i deleted all co-domains, the only one in there now is yi.org (created automatically by the sites)

however n0clan.yi.org is still being changed to www.n0clan.yi.org
yahooadam.yi.org still works ok though ...

Edit, some pics



Edit 2
If i try and start named, i get this

Last edited by yahooadam; 13th June 2006 at 17:58.
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
URGENT: move website to other customer trueshanti Installation/Configuration 8 29th August 2006 14:58
Mysql assignation to a new website jeanjacquesjeanjacques Installation/Configuration 4 30th January 2006 18:53
debianhelp new website - www.debianhelp.co.uk gg234 Installation/Configuration 0 5th November 2005 19:18
Second website not coming up. nagual Installation/Configuration 1 5th November 2005 02:33
Creating website - nothing happens hagel Installation/Configuration 13 7th August 2005 19:12


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:51.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.