Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 5th August 2010, 17:53
pgh001 pgh001 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default mysql_select_db Unknown database 'dbispconfig'

Hi,

I did a reinstall ofispconfig 2.2.36

I've changed the database to ispconfig. It is working but I keep getting messages like "mysql_select_db Unknown database 'dbispconfig'".

In what config file is ispconfig searching for the dbispconfig database?

Reg. Patrick.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 6th August 2010, 11:52
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

It's /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 6th August 2010, 18:07
pgh001 pgh001 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i've changed the database to dbispconfig but now I get things like:

'dbispconfig.sys_log\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\ \' doesn\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'t exist\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\')) -> mysql_query Table \\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'dbispconfig.sys_log\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\ ' doesn\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'t exist\\\\\\\')) -> mysql_query Table \\\\\\\'dbispconfig.sys_log\\\\\\\' doesn\\\\\\\'t exist\\\')) -> mysql_query Table \\\'dbispconfig.sys_log\\\' doesn\\\'t exist\')) -> mysql_query Got a packet bigger than \'max_allowed_packet\' bytes')) -> mysql_query Got a packet bigger than 'max_allowed_packet' bytes
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 7th August 2010, 13:36
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Can you check if there are any tables in dbispconfig?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 8th August 2010, 00:44
pgh001 pgh001 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

I've removed the complete installation and did an install again.
Now it's working.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem with services!! banzaiwebstudio.com Installation/Configuration 7 19th May 2010 21:13
Loads of mysql connections to dbispconfig StrikerNL General 2 5th March 2009 14:31
ISP Config hesitation when opening web pages frankb Installation/Configuration 7 15th December 2008 13:06
network issues now it says "401 The web site is blocked by administrator" Check General 3 26th February 2008 14:22
Apache2 Freezes celtic Server Operation 31 28th May 2007 17:18


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:22.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.