#1  
Old 5th August 2010, 06:30
scandal32 scandal32 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 56
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default PHP open_basedir Problem

Hi. I've encounteres problem with open_basedir option with MOD-PHP. First of all after creating new website there's a few paths in line PHP open_basedir in "WEB DOMAIN -> OPTIONS". One of that path is /srv/www/mydomain. Howevere there's no such path created automaticlu (there's only /srv). Anyway my problem is that I install Shop application that somehow uses PHP open_basedir function and ISP Logs says: "permission denied" and installation hangs. I cannot remove those paths from OPTIONS (it says: path can't be empty) so I just # it in apache2/sites-enabled/mydomain.vhost. Is that function PHP open_basedir important? Does my trick is ok or it can cause malfunctions?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 5th August 2010, 06:41
kwickcut kwickcut is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: nj usa
Posts: 223
Thanks: 14
Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
Default

under options are you talking about Apache directives i have nothing listed under any of my sites and have no troubles
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 5th August 2010, 07:11
scandal32 scandal32 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 56
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Php ...

Hi. Thanks but DIRECTIVES are empty.... I was talking about path below DIDECTIVES ... see the path is

/srv/www/skrzypczynscy.com/web:/usr/share/php5:/tmp:/usr/share/phpmyadmin

where apache has no access sicnce it doesn't work as a root
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 5th August 2010, 07:17
kwickcut kwickcut is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: nj usa
Posts: 223
Thanks: 14
Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
Default

ooo wat version of ispconfig are you running i dont have that line

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 5th August 2010, 07:28
scandal32 scandal32 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 56
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Php

I'm using newest version 3.0.2.2
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 5th August 2010, 09:26
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,777
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,332 Times in 4,184 Posts
Default

Post your ipen_basedir settings and the exact error messages from the error.log
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 5th August 2010, 09:37
scandal32 scandal32 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 56
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Error

Warning: is_readable() [function.is-readable]: open_basedir restriction in effect. File(/usr/share/php/Zend/Translate/Adapter/Translate_Adapter_STXml.php) is not within the allowed path(s): (/var/www/clients/client51/web104/web:/var/www/clients/client51/web104/tmp:/var/www/motkolandia.pl/web:/srv/www/motkolandia.pl/web:/usr/share/php5:/tmp:/usr/share/phpmyadmin)


Which is right because apache cant get to /srv/www/motkolandia.pl/web:/usr/share/php5:/tmp:/usr/share/phpmyadmin.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 5th August 2010, 09:52
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,777
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,332 Times in 4,184 Posts
Default

Your zend installation is in /usr/share/php and you missed to add this path to the open_basedir. The solution is to add:

:/usr/share/php

at the end of the open basedir path in this site. If other sites shall be able to use this path as well, then add it in the system settings too.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 5th August 2010, 10:56
scandal32 scandal32 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 56
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Php

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
Your zend installation is in /usr/share/php and you missed to add this path to the open_basedir. The solution is to add:

:/usr/share/php

at the end of the open basedir path in this site. If other sites shall be able to use this path as well, then add it in the system settings too.


can you tell me what "system settings", because adding only to apache2/sites-enabled/mydomain.vhost doesn't work
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 5th August 2010, 11:13
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,777
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,332 Times in 4,184 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
can you tell me what "system settings",
The one that you listed above. From your post:

"First of all after creating new website there's a few paths in line PHP open_basedir in "WEB DOMAIN -> OPTIONS""

And if you need this for all websites, add it to system > server config > web too.

Quote:
because adding only to apache2/sites-enabled/mydomain.vhost doesn't work
Never edit a vhost file directly. All your changes will get removed automatically.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Error when install ISPConfig 2 with components built from source X-admin Installation/Configuration 5 30th April 2010 13:22
ISPConfig3 Mail Warn Errors reason8 General 3 25th November 2009 13:58
Rewrites problem with trailing "/" (Slash) on non-www domain.ext yuro Installation/Configuration 1 15th October 2008 10:36
How to add a subdomain? malinens Installation/Configuration 2 10th March 2008 23:16
network issues now it says "401 The web site is blocked by administrator" Check General 3 26th February 2008 14:22


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.