Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 31st July 2010, 00:40
Brando753 Brando753 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 12
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Change site from Port 80 to 8000

I have just installed ISPConfig and like it alot. However i need websites to run off of port 8000 rather then port 80, how can this be done.

Thanks alot.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 31st July 2010, 02:12
nokia80 nokia80 is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 183
Thanks: 30
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to nokia80
Default

hi brandon


changes apache2 setting from 80 to 8000
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 31st July 2010, 03:19
Brando753 Brando753 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 12
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i Have changed the ports.conf file in apache but it still will not load my site in port 8000.

Any other ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 31st July 2010, 04:00
Brando753 Brando753 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 12
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Help

Im still not sure what I need to do.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 31st July 2010, 06:59
Brando753 Brando753 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 12
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default What do I do?

I still am unaware of what I have to do to get apache to work on port 8000 through ISPConfig
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 31st July 2010, 10:55
nokia80 nokia80 is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 183
Thanks: 30
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to nokia80
Default

hi brandon


changes this

NameVirtualHost 111.22.33.44:80 to

NameVirtualHost your ip:8000


restart apache2

/etc/init.d/apache2 restart
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to nokia80 For This Useful Post:
Brando753 (31st July 2010)
  #7  
Old 31st July 2010, 22:08
Brando753 Brando753 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 12
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default Thanks

Thanks for the help I got it working now
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
change bind9 port axtoxic107 Installation/Configuration 9 28th April 2010 14:12
Change port 8080 justinsane Installation/Configuration 5 5th June 2009 02:26
Getting e-mail working hansoffate Installation/Configuration 29 13th August 2008 16:33
Changing hosted domains from port 80 to 8000 Wizard of Wiring Installation/Configuration 2 25th October 2007 16:58
smtp port change from 25 itgroup Installation/Configuration 2 1st June 2006 23:27


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:17.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.