Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Developers' Forum

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41  
Old 17th August 2010, 19:22
radim_h radim_h is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Prague, Czech
Posts: 419
Thanks: 33
Thanked 24 Times in 19 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to radim_h
Default more details

i restored ispconfigdb and /usr/local/ispconfig directory
and dashboard is gone for admin and also users, but just for previously created users

every newly created user has enabled dashboard, thats the main problem

EDIT:
problem was in /usr/local/ispconfig/interface/lib/config.inc/php
//** Interface
$conf['interface_modules_enabled'] = 'dashboard,mail,sites,dns,tools';

sorry for bothering...

Last edited by radim_h; 17th August 2010 at 19:26.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #42  
Old 17th August 2010, 19:34
radim_h radim_h is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Prague, Czech
Posts: 419
Thanks: 33
Thanked 24 Times in 19 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to radim_h
Default default module for clients

How should i choose default module for new client to be different then email ?
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 17th August 2010, 21:18
HyperAtom HyperAtom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 79
Thanks: 7
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

There is no default value for dashboard on creating clients, you'll just have to go System => CP Users => Edit User => Client => Start Module = Dashboard after you create the client.
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 18th August 2010, 12:35
radim_h radim_h is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Prague, Czech
Posts: 419
Thanks: 33
Thanked 24 Times in 19 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to radim_h
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xwissen View Post
Ok the frist Propblem is away -> i changed nothing and i logged out before Oo

Setting


Add a new Website:
Where this html from first screenshot has to appear?
i don't see it anywhere as admin nor as user..
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 18th August 2010, 13:27
HyperAtom HyperAtom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 79
Thanks: 7
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

No you don't create domains through the website tab. Go System => CP Users => Edit User => Check the domain box in each user. Log out and back in to control panel. Clients can see this screen before the admin has created a domain for them.



After admin has assigned the domain to the client by using the domain tab himself, client can then use domain and set it up as a website in the sites tab.
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 19th August 2010, 11:02
radim_h radim_h is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Prague, Czech
Posts: 419
Thanks: 33
Thanked 24 Times in 19 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to radim_h
Default ad Domain module

it will be nice to have two possible messages about domains

1. Current - When there is no domain assigned, messages about contacting the support

2. When user try add another domain. Message about he has no right for it.
- or leave button Add domain just for admins...
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 19th August 2010, 18:22
vogelor vogelor is offline
ISPConfig Developer
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Wernau, Germany
Posts: 219
Thanks: 42
Thanked 34 Times in 24 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by radim_h View Post
it will be nice to have two possible messages about domains

1. Current - When there is no domain assigned, messages about contacting the support

2. When user try add another domain. Message about he has no right for it.
- or leave button Add domain just for admins...
Hmm - i don't understand, what you mean. i programmed the domain-module, that a admin can add a domain for a client and that a client can only see the message. A client can not add another domain ( or i made a error while programming this feature ;-)
__________________
Der neue Luxus heißt Zeit, nicht Geld!

Firma : http://www.muv.com, http://www.computerandservice.de
Privat : http://www.vogelor.de
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 19th August 2010, 21:40
radim_h radim_h is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Prague, Czech
Posts: 419
Thanks: 33
Thanked 24 Times in 19 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to radim_h
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vogelor View Post
Hmm - i don't understand, what you mean. i programmed the domain-module, that a admin can add a domain for a client and that a client can only see the message. A client can not add another domain ( or i made a error while programming this feature ;-)
nevermind, i'm posting here faster then testing system... sorry
one message - "you have no right to add the domain, contact support" is OK

i like your module for sure, that was a problem that user can switch any domains in multidomain hosting environment

only improvement comming on my mind is that user actually doesnt need button "add domain" because he has not right for it, list of domains is enough...

Last edited by radim_h; 19th August 2010 at 21:45.
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 22nd August 2010, 12:04
007007 007007 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 139
Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

backup not worked for me, the folder is always empty

it's normal ?
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 22nd August 2010, 13:44
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,713
Thanks: 819
Thanked 5,321 Times in 4,174 Posts
 
Default

Install the sudo package of the linux distribution.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPconfig 3: can't send or receive messages zogthegreat Installation/Configuration 6 22nd May 2010 14:45
Loads of mysql connections to dbispconfig StrikerNL General 2 5th March 2009 14:31
ISPConfig installation into multiple OpenVZ containers letezo Installation/Configuration 11 3rd March 2009 22:47
ISPConfig 3 - for multiple produktiv servers ready? tom Installation/Configuration 3 1st May 2008 13:17
ISPConfig 2.3.2-dev released till General 9 4th June 2007 10:46


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:57.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.