Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > Linux Forums > HOWTO-Related Questions

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 17th April 2011, 10:51
PatRog PatRog is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default still not working but in the meantime I found an other solution

root@Equipe:~# ./vmware - vwrc
bash: ./vmware: Bestand of map bestaat niet
root@Equipe:~# ./vmware-vwrc
bash: ./vmware-vwrc: Bestand of map bestaat niet
root@Equipe:~# /root/bin/vmware-vwrc
bash: /root/bin/vmware-vwrc: Bestand of map bestaat niet
root@Equipe:~# /root/bin/vmware - vwrc
bash: /root/bin/vmware: Bestand of map bestaat niet
root@Equipe:~#

That other solution(using firefox 3.5) I will publish later when I have some time. At the moment I am to busy, I lost to much time to get everyting working.
__________________
Patrick
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 17th April 2011, 21:44
eddiez eddiez is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default You just need to run it from bin in your home directory bin NOT root bin.

You just need to run it from bin in your home directory bin NOT root bin.

/root/bin NO

/home/user/bin/vmwareconsole/plugins/vmware-vmrc YES

hope this helps.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 6th December 2011, 21:23
dewytakm dewytakm is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default Unable to connect to VMware console

I am running Ubuntu 10.10 server edition 2.6.35-22-generic-pae 32 bit and have installed VMware 2.0 (latest version).

My machine address is 192.168.1.35 and I can log into it with Putty. When I try access the VMware console at https://192.168.1.35:8333/ from a Windows based machine using either Firefox or Chrome, I get the response: The connection was reset

I don't know enough to ask the right questions. How do I tell if VMware is actually running? How do I check to see if there were any issues during the installation process?




Quote:
Originally Posted by falko View Post
The command is located in /root/bin/vmware-vmrc.

Either run
Code:
/root/bin/vmware-vmrc
or
Code:
./vmware-vmrc
if you are already in the /root/bin/ directory.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
php Apps email not going through palkat General 8 21st September 2011 06:35
Statistic not working mzo Installation/Configuration 49 20th April 2011 13:19
The Perfect Server - Ubuntu Lucid Lynx (Ubuntu 10.04) [ISPConfig 2] - Install Samba donbzm2 HOWTO-Related Questions 1 16th July 2010 07:53
Webmail Relay Error palkat General 17 23rd April 2006 19:12
The Perfect Setup Suse 9.3 - Postfix problems new_bee05 HOWTO-Related Questions 20 25th November 2005 03:30


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.