#1  
Old 26th August 2014, 18:57
kinai kinai is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Troyes, France
Posts: 30
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default Servers and Clients limits

Hi all,

I have 2 web server under apache2. One is dedicated to ruby, second is dedicated to php. When I create (as admin) a web site on the first server, I can see also php, perl and python option. Is it possible to specify in the server config witch option are available ? (to avoid selecting a uninstalled option).

For one of our customer, I need to give access to create ruby site on my first web server and php site on the second (no access to other). In the limit tab of user, it seems that I could not specify more that one server. How can I do this ?

Thanks for help,
Regards,
Yannick
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 26th August 2014, 19:01
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,778
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,334 Times in 4,184 Posts
Default

Quote:
I have 2 web server under apache2. One is dedicated to ruby, second is dedicated to php. When I create (as admin) a web site on the first server, I can see also php, perl and python option. Is it possible to specify in the server config witch option are available ? (to avoid selecting a uninstalled option).
These options can only be defined on client level at the moment, so you can not remove them for a specific server.

Quote:
For one of our customer, I need to give access to create ruby site on my first web server and php site on the second (no access to other). In the limit tab of user, it seems that I could not specify more that one server. How can I do this ?
an option to have more then one default server is already implemented in git master branch and will get released as part of the 3.1 version.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
kinai (26th August 2014)
  #3  
Old 26th August 2014, 19:10
kinai kinai is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Troyes, France
Posts: 30
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
 
Default

Thanks a lot for your quick answer.
It seems that 3.1 version contains a lot of improvements ...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Postfix/courier/Centos 6 cant send email to external email servers maxtorzito Installation/Configuration 14 7th October 2011 10:56
Can't Ping over VPN RoMiONeT Server Operation 2 4th July 2010 00:19
DNS data from Standalone servers to Primary DNS server SamTzu Tips/Tricks/Mods 7 15th November 2009 13:38
Fetchmail retrieval configuration on the clients side perfectpol7 Server Operation 8 19th May 2009 15:26
configuring IPTABLES firewall adityavpratap HOWTO-Related Questions 9 27th May 2006 21:42


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:17.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.